We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Nearby Hotels
$94
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Fresno Northwest(Fresno)(Great Value!)
$76
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerfield Inn Fresno Yosemite(Fresno)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
83
78
73
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
78
73
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flyinner courtyardmy home away from homean older propertyfirst floorrental carwould stay againroom was clean and comfortablenice place to staysequoia national parkup to datefree breakfastplenty of parkingcoffee makerroad tripfresno areastephanie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 285 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This place needs a major overhaul/investment to bring it up to date - and then it would be fine. The hot water took forever to arrive at my room; the toilet needed a cheering section to flush; and the coffeemaker/outlet shut off mid-brew. Now for the good: the meal that arrived from room service was dleicious and fairly priced .

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodysMom1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for your valuable input. As a Flagship property of the greater Fresno area our property has served proudly for many years and is in transition that will include property improvements to accommodate the expectations of our guests. We will continue to strive to make Piccadilly Airport the most rewarding place to stay while in Fresno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The exterior of this hotel is very well manicured and hides what lies inside. The rooms are dirty and dingy. There was a huge crack in the ceiling and the bathroom had black mold in the corner.
The carpet was very dirty and the bed was uncomfortable. Because it is next to the California National Guard, the F-16s are flying out all night. This hotel was once a great place to stay....now it needs a huge remodel. I checked out early and went to another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for your valuable input. I'm sorry to hear that you cut your stay with us short and that our room did not meet your expectations. We would love to have you as our guest in the future and would relish the opportunity to make up for your last stay. As a Flagship property of the greater Fresno area our property has served proudly for many years and is in transition that will include property improvements to accommodate the expectations of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

First of all this is really more of a motel than a hotel. It is 2 floors and has NO elevator. The rooms are very spread out and acces to them is through open breezeways. The lobby and restaurant area is nice and the catered food is average. The employees a very helpful and they are really the bright spot of this dingy hotel. The carpets throughout are mismatched and worn. The rooms are pepto bismol pink and with different tiles in the bathroom, chep sinks, dingy curtains and thos eold cheap comforters that dont appear to have been washed recently. It is very noisy from the planes and surrounding streets. My room shakes when the people in the room next to me walk or sit on the bed. The tv is an old 20 inch box tv with 22 channels and it often flickers randomly. The alarm clock is actually an antique with dials to tune into radio stations and the bathroom is equipped with it's own built into the countertop beer Bottle opener. On the plus side it does have free wifi. I would choose almost any other hotel and i would never bring my children here to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Although one can tell it is was built in the 1970's (there still is a bottle opener mounted in the bathroom) and needs a remodel, it is a clean place. The king room we had was very large. It had a sliding door out to the courtyard with a view of the pool. The exercise room was small but adequate.Not much of any value around it but there are some restaurants on McKinley.People upstairs can be heard loud and clear. The pillows were mini size. No morning breakfast, it is obvious they want you to frequent the restaurant (see comment below). Staff is pleasant and efficient. Old TV, not many channels.

There is not much noise at the airport adjacent because Fresno is not much as far as air traffic goes.

The restaurant is overpriced and mediocre. You are better off going somewhere else. We were not willing to risk a breakfast there. You have been warned.

A feather in the cap of management: We went through a name your price service and paid $50.00 a night. The management agreed to give us another $50.00 rate when we came a day early. I would not pay more than we paid, though. The company is either in bankruptcy or just coming out.

Overall: Worth the price we paid, considering Fresno is overpriced accommodation wise.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the courtyard and nobody upstairs.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed there for a night and didn't like anything except a restaurant. Restaurant is great - friendly service, wonderful food. Rooms and hotel space - not so hot. It smells like an old hotel where people used to smoke. A room was old, and smelly. Wouldn't recommend

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews