We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good stopping point on a road trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fresno
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good stopping point on a road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

An older hotel, but the room was clean and the staff were friendly. Good internet speeds. Felt safe as a single traveler. Convenient location near fast food restaurants, Walmart, the highway, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starryLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    26
    12
    10
See reviews for
54
43
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here in March & April while traveling. Had a good experience the first time so returned on our way home. Rooms were clean, decent size, and prices were very good. Little refrig & microwave. Near the freeway. Continental breakfast was very adequate and the area was pleasant. Newspapers were available for the taking--nice amenity for our morning coffee.
Only downside was that there aren't many choices re nearby eating: a couple of fast food places a few blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fresno, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your positive comments. I am especially pleased to see you had a good expierence with our WIFI as have recently made some upgrades. Thank you for your business and your time for posting a review.

Victor G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand oaks
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the Fresno area ,the rooms are large ,clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast hostess was friendly and even made our waffle for us. being that my husband couldn't figure out how to use the machine. lol

We will be back next year.....

Room Tip: "Rooms on the north side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calipuppyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Victor the manager was wonderful and at one stage we had a conversation about how clean his hotel is!! The rooms are a terrific size to rest and regroup. Clean and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and basically we were so pleased we stayed an extra night!! This was not even a small problem for Victor and his staff. They promptly helped us out so we could have a relaxing day in Fresno. We both wish we had stayed in more Comfort Inn's while here!
Well done!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Staff was friendly, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was above average and although we did not use the pool, we are looking forward to going back on our way through town next time. We did not plan on staying at this hotel (had to leave a different hotel because it was horrible), but this hotel made us so glad that we picked it. I am thankful to have found it. Some of the rooms are "smoking" rooms, which are across the hall from "non-smoking" rooms. So make sure you ask for the one you want.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room...nice choice if you have a lot of luggage. I have heard there are not ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thepalmclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Just like the title, very large rooms, and the staff was nice and friendly at check in. The tall, possibly mexican manager is always warm and friendly when I come to town, and goes out of his way to ensure a good stay. I hope he never leaves!

There was some construction going on down the road so traffic was a bit congested and it was hard to get in and out but for the most part you just can't beat the great price and nice rooms. Wifi works great and I am definitely going to be a repeat guest!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a new motel and its very clean and nicely equipped. We had no problems. The pool looked nice. The service seemed specially good. This is on the north edge of Fresno, right off highway 99. It looks like its kind of out of town but there are lots of stores and places to eat near by.

The location is Highway 99 and Shaw Rd. There is also a Comfort Suites in Fresno - different place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#20 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#17 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fresno

Property: Comfort Inn Fresno
Address: 5455 W Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-5035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting the Yosemite/Sequoia National Parks or attending an event at the Selland arena, you'll find our modern, family-oriented interior corridor hotel perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Fresno CA. We are located off of HWY 99, in the Northwest Fresno, just blocks from Island Water Park and Forestiere Underground Gardens. Enjoy all the comforts of home at our 69 rooms hotel with rooms in a variety of formats - from king rooms to lavish suites with jetted tubs - we offer accommodations to suit all trips. Each room has the amenities you need to get refreshed and ready to take on the day. Room amenities include WiFi internet access, flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons, ironing boards, microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary Hot buffet breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Fresno Airport(FAT), Fresno State University(FSU) and the Riverpark area are within 12 Miles. Fresno Zoo, Riverside Golf and various Restaurants and Department stores are less than 5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing