We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife has parents that are 85 & 91 and we travel to Fresno every month to tend to their needs. We found that the best place to stay during our trip is at the Comfort Suites which has the evening activities that we enjoy. I have an exercise room to keep me in shape. There is a spa and pool so we can relax after a long day with parents. We stay there often and the staff thinks of us as family and not just a guest. This is nice. We can relax in comfort without any worries and I always have coffee available and my wife has tea. Breakfast is great with Just about everything you could want. I like Yogurt, Bananas, and Bagels with Cream Cheese. They are there along with eggs, sausage, bacon, and waffels.
Everything at the Comfort Suites on Herndon is first rate. Try it and you will always stay there.

Room Tip: The third floor is for peace and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hello Richard R,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Comfort Suites. We are very happy that we are able to meet your needs when dealing with your parents, and we look forward to continuing to be there for you when you visit. Our staff will be delighted that we are making a positive difference to you and your family.

Take care, and thank you so much for your valuable business and your great review. We appreciate you greatly.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    63
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
82
57
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed for four nights and was thrilled with the choice. The staff were friendly and helpful and the entire building was clean and well maintained. I had the room nearest the elevator and also above the entrance to the lobby however I was not interrupted by any noise. The breakfast was great and the coffee was the best I have ever had at a hotel.
Please treat yourself to a truly outstanding travel experience.

Room Tip: Let the staff help you with any issues you may have...they are well trained!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hello Rory F,

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for staying with us and providing a great review. We are very happy to be of service to you during your stay and that we have met your expectations. As we continue to strive to be the best, it's good to take note that we are on the right track with encouraging reviews like yours.

We look forward to being of service to you again when you come to the Fresno area. Until then, thank you so much for your valuable business and for your wonderful review.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We are a construction company that works through out the state and have stayed at many places trying to be near our projects. We have tried others in this area only to be disappointed. The Comfort Suites (On Herndon) was recommended by other trades working here, so we talked to the staff (very reasonable rates) and made our move from the other place. We have multiple employees that stay at times, and i speak for all, THIS was a very wise move. The owner and the family work hands on with the excellent staff and house keepers to make your stay pleasant and friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The warm breakfast in the morning is a perfect way to start the day, and then they offer refreshments at in the evening when we return. The location is near all we need to eat and access freeways to make being out of town the perfect place to stay and enjoy yourself in Fresno. We are honored to be their guest and will recommend anyone that wants to feel at home, this is the one to choose

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hello Brad N,

Thank you for your excellent review. It is our pleasure to be of service to you and TerraDan Construction. We are very happy to have met your expectations and look forward to continuing to do so in the new year.

Take great care, and thank you so much for your valuable business.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Being in the customer service industry myself, it is definitely something I look for as a customer. I am so impressed by not only the management at this location but also of the staff. Customer service here is outstanding! You feel welcome and comfortable here and the managers reception evenings are a nice touch. The value you get here especially with how close you are to shopping, dining, and freeways is great. Nothing around this location comes close to what you will get here. Clean comfortable rooms and if you need anything the friendly staff is just a phone call away. I wont think twice about spending my money anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello Julian V,

Thank you so much for your excellent review. It is indeed our pleasure to be your home away from home when you come to the Fresno area. We are delighted that we are able to meet your expectations with our service, and will continue to place our best foot forward in providing great hospitality to you as well as future guests.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and for your valuable business. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My weekly business trips into Fresno at times can be stressful and long; however at the end of the day I know my comfort, safety and satisfaction are awaiting my arrival at the Comfort Suites on Herndon. The location is close to shops and great dinning. The staff is helpful and efficient. The hotel is well managed and accommodating, a great bargain for business travelers.

Room Tip: Recent up grades to rooms have improved the comfort level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Hello James B,

Thank you for your great review. I am very happy that our hotel has met your expectations on a weekly basis, and we continue to improve everyday because of great guests like yourself. We are very humbled to be your home away from home, and we are thankful for your valuable business.

Thank you again for allowing us to be your place to call home when you come to Fresno. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My coworkers and I stay here when we work in Fresno area. The staff and management are outstanding. The rooms are clean and reasonable rates easy access to freeway and lots of shopping and places to eat close by. With the breakfast in the morning and the managers reception in the evening makes the place a no brainier stay when we're in Fresno.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmorg722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hello TMorg722,

Thank you for your excellent review and for the opportunity to be of service to you during your visit to the Fresno area. We are very delighted to have met your expectations with our amenities and our service. Your feedback serves as encouragement to our staff that we are making a positive difference to our guests.

We sincerely hope to be of service to you in the near future. In the meantime, thank you so much for staying with us, and for your kind feedback.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was great , staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and cleaned properly I would different stay here again. Breakfast is a hot one and they switch it every day which is nice for long term stays

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinnimac_dc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Hello Vinnimac_dc9,

Thank you for your great review. It was indeed our pleasure to be of service to you and we sincerely hope to accommodate you in the future.

More importantly, thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you and your valuable business.

Sincere Regards,

Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
3.3 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark

Property: Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Address: 102 E Herndon Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fresno
#11 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Fresno River Park is located next to Costco near the River Park Shopping Center in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a full hot breakfast buffet, evening Manager's Reception (Happy Hour)with beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thur), Indoor heated pool, fitness center with weight machine,treadmill,eliptical,2 types of bikes, high speed internet, and new 32" flat screen TVs. Nearby attractions include Fresno State Bulldogs, Save Mart Center, Grizzlies Stadium, Yosemite National Park, and Yosemite International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fresno
Comfort Suites Fresno
Fresno Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing