We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quick stay before flight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Quick stay before flight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel has been recently renovated, everything was clean and pleasant looking. Staff were helpful and friendly and the shuttle was available when we needed it without waiting. We encountered no problems during the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mervi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and even more that our hotel staff provided a good service.
Enjoy the summer and we all hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    121
    39
    8
    11
See reviews for
101
56
26
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent facility, Excellent staff, very pleasant place to stay. Close to freeway and airport but not so close as to be noisy. Newly renovated, everything works. Jackie at the front desk is a delight to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you! Your nice words were shared with Jacky and entire hotel staff. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed her last month for several days. Room was okay, bed was comfy but I could hear neighbors all night, hootin and hollering and acting like drunk fools. Very annoying and regretfully, I didn't ask to change rooms because I was so dang tired and it was so hot (110*), even in the hallways and elevator. Figured I'd just turn the tv up and thus, slept with it on. Breakfast was ok, the eggs could have been better but i managed to make a meal of a bagel and coffee. Typical free buffet, not the best, not the worst. Server was professional and pleasant, so kudos to her! They also have a bar in the evening and there were a few guests each night. I observed then overheard the bartender telling another guest about the uh, "interesting female patron" that sat down, then left shortly thereafter with her "male companion" that she had "met" at the bar. They proceeded upstairs to a room. The bartender was telling the inquiring guest that this particular "female patron" was in fact, a "regular guest" who apparently rented a room for several days each month, in order to "conduct her business" there. Apparently staff observes this "returning female guest" EVERY month, who has numerous "gentleman friends" meet her rthere and NOTHING is done about it?! I asked if the front desk was aware of this and she said that the "male customers" enter the hotel via the side doors. Apparently this has been going on "for awhile". I was thoroughly disgusted after I heard this; luckily we were departing the next day but I couldn't help but think "Gees, I sure hope they never used THIS hotel room for their encounters!".
I am in the Fresno area several times a year for business and sadly, I will NOT return to this hotel, nor will I patronize other BW properties after this (I had a bad experience with a BW Plus in Mountain View a few months back). I had high hopes for this newly renovated property but alas, if the bartender and front desk staff allow a "female guest" to conduct her "business with male customers" upstairs in this hotel, shame on them! I will not return, nor will I recommend this hotel to colleagues (of which we have many who go to Fresno for business). Sorry BW, you have to do a better job of NOT allowing hookers to use your hotel to conduct their business!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IvoriSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
It is very disappointing to hear all of the details but your comments are very well appreciated as they assist us to take care of problems and help us provide a better customer service!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and close to airport. There is a swimming pool for those who are interested. I was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast, parking and wifi are free. There is also a Starbucks and Quiznos on the property.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie90262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We all appreciate your nice comments. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel was very conveniebnt to the Ag Center where my training was located. I love the color scheme in the lobby, it was very pleasing to the eye. The whole area smelled fresh and clean. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The coffee was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our newly renovated hotel. Thank you for the kind words.
We hope when business brings you back to Fresno you will come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the airport and worked well for us as a stop over before an early morning flight. We were able to return our rental car the night before, walk to the hotel and then shuttle to the airport early the next morning. Staff was very courteous, room was clean and we found everything to be in great shape. We had some noisy, rude neighbors in the room next to ours but after a call to the lobby to report the disruption the noise stopped. We were very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kshikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
I am very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed in a lovely king suite. Staff very accommodating. Put us across the hall from my kids and grandkids. Housekeeping came up and made up the sofa bed for my mother. Beautiful pool area. Morning we left the staff was preparing a party for the housekeeping staff. Nice touch! Everyone we came in contact with had a cheerful word and friendly smile. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alxgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginka P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Entire hotel staff was very pleased to read your nice comments. Thank you for your kind words! Comeback soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#26 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
7.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Address: 1551 N Peach Ave, Fresno, CA 93727-8507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Additionally, the Hotel offers 8 Suites featuring a King or Queen bed configuration and a separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Courtyard
Fresno Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing