We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A two-week stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“A two-week stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I had an excellent 15-day stay at this Courtyard recently. The best part was the hospitable staff: the shuttle bus drivers, the front desk reception, and housekeeping.

Upon arrival at Fresno-Yosemite International Airport, I called the Courtyard from the airport to have the shuttle pick me up. I discovered soon after that one of my bags did not arrive (airline staff thought a bag that arrived earlier was mine and I waited at the counter for them to retrieve it only to find out that it was not mine). The Courtyard shuttle driver patiently waited for me as I sorted things with USAir to deliver my bag to the hotel when it arrived. When my bag still did not arrive the following day and I had depleted my emergency supply of toiletries, the front desk staff generously gave me a bag with the necessary toiletries. When I tried to return these after my bag finally arrived, they graciously said I did not need to.

As a Gold Elite member, upon check in, I got a welcome letter and a $5 coupon that I could use at the Market or the bistro. This came in handy for snacks later in the week. As I was going to stay for two weeks, I requested a microwave and refrigerator and this was delivered to my room the following day. Both the microwave and mini-refrigerator worked perfectly and I really appreciated the Courtyard making it available.

One day, flowers were delivered for me. I was informed of this when I arrived at the hotel that night, and as I had my hands full, one of the wonderful reception staff walked up to my room with me with the flowers, so I did not have to return to retrieve them. I really appreciated the above and beyond service!

The exercise room has two treadmills, two elliptical machines, and weights. There is a water cooler and towels available as well.

This Courtyard is located on the opposite side of McKinley Avenue from the Fresno airport. There is a Shell gas station across the street, and a Quiznos Sub and a drive-through Starbucks. I would definitely stay at this Courtyard again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCC_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FresnoCY, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We love hearing your wonderful comments about our amazing staff at our hotel. Thank you for your business! Come back soon!

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Christensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    115
    36
    8
    11
See reviews for
91
51
26
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This location is perfect for anyone getting in late or leaving early, we left the hotel 60 minutes before our flight, returned the rental car, went through security, stopped at Starbucks and still had to wait 15 minutes to board the plane! The building is fine, the lobby is small even for a courtyard. The staff was great and very friendly.

Room was just ok, a bit worn and dated but had some recent updates that looked like it included flat screen TV, new linens and curtains. The doors were very low budget imitation wood that were all scratched up. Overall not a great hotel, but a perfect location for the airport. - you could walk in under 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Backside looks over the pool and they are quieter since it is away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnLongmont_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My stay at the Courtyard was great all because of Lidia. Her smile and kindness make her an asset to this hotel! I would definitely come back for the great service that this hotel has to offer. Keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelle2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FresnoCY, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments. We at the Fresno Airport Courtyard by Marriott are so pleased to know we have great guests like yourself, who agree with our level of customer service provided by our team mates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

As airport vicinity airports go, this one is average. Nothing special, nothing terrible. Breakfast was not included for us because we were using points. Thiswas not handled well by the front desk though. The best part of this property is not the hotel. Rather, it is the Starbucks next door. Convenient for coffee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripevaluatorin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
516 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard on a recent business trip to Fresno and found it to be OK. The staff was nice and friendly as others have noted. My room's wall thermostat didn't work and there was a very noisy AC/Heater by the window that blew cold air but it was ridiculously loud. Noise from the parking lot woke me up at 2 am- somebody was starting up a motor cycle and revving it . Not the hotel's fault but it didn't help my overall impression.
Other than that it was a pretty standard Marriott room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bccrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FresnoCY, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
I appreciate your comments, I just wanted to share a little bit of good news! We will be renovating this winter and our top priority is to show off our new look coming Spring 2013. Since we already have a fabulous staff!! We are looking forward to a few changes such as a brand new, quite, air conditioning system to help us through our hot California summers. Each room will have a fresh new look. We can't wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I checked into the hotel and already I had a minor accident; bath oil had dripped from my car to the entrance way and through the lobby. No problem. The staff was right on it. Within 5 minutes they had begun cleaning it up. I loved how they offer you breakfast for 4 people for just $1 more than not eating. $1 can you believe it. I was traveling for the CIF state track meet so I did not have a lot of time but they were very helpful. I was allowed to take the breakfast buffet upstairs to my grandmother (who is 98 years young) and then come back and get mine. The front desk was very helpful with directions and offering me more food. It made a miserably HOT day (106+ degrees) cool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank motherof3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I don't stay at courtyards very often, but I have to say the staff here should give lessons to the rest of the Marriott Hotels. They are so friendly and nice you would think they were a five star hotel. The hotel is what you would expect from a Marriott property but the staff makes it far above the rest.
Charlie O

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresno
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#18 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Address: 1551 N Peach Ave, Fresno, CA 93727-8507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited to now feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Hotel added to its inventory 8 suites featuring King or Queen bedroom and a separate living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Marriott
Fresno Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing