We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bus. trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bus. trip”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

the room rate was very reasonable and i like the attitude of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jac88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    141
    46
    9
    12
See reviews for
134
67
28
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Customer Sevice was excellant. Room was clean and well done. Love Marriot Courtyard.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice but we like down stairs as my wife has trouble walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharoncrook93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stay here often in business. The staff is friendly and honest (I had them hold on to some of my things, and they were all returned to me). This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the airport but have the shuttle pick you up anyway. In the parking lot there is a Quiznos and a Starbucks. There isn't much of anything else in walking distance. The hotel shuttle will take you to a mall, or other dining, including a mexican place down the street that has some pretty good chile verde. The pool and hot tub are nice. I haven't experienced the work out facility yet. They also have an awesome happy hour. The breakfast comes at a fee, and seems about on par with most continental breakfasts out there. I would say the worst part about this hotel is the location. If you want to be close to the airport it's great, if you want to be able to do things, shop, dine, etc. It's not convenient to any of that. The best part about this hotel is the friendly and accommodating staff. Also the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We had to visit family in the area on Saturday and had planned to only stay in a hotel Friday night and depart Saturday afternoon. The Marriott was so comfortable that we decided to extend our stay another night and depart on Sunday afternoon. The front desk staff was very friendly and greeted us with cookies when we checked in. I've never experienced that at a Marriott. The room was newly rennovated and the bed comfortable. The hotel was quiet and I was able to take a swim in the pool and jacuzzi each day all by myself. Being next door to Starbucks, the airport and just a short drive from a major shopping mall with a Cheesecake Factory and many other restaurants makes this hotel the perfect place to stay when in Fresno. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usctrojantravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terrace, California
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012

A couple of minor inconveniences with the room. Closet door didn't open smoothly and the shampoo bottle was half empty. Weird. But apart from those two minor issues, the stay was awesome. The staff was extremely friendly, room still very comfortable, and well above average an extremely well kept hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here for a Sac State Baseball Series with Fresno State and the front desk personnel was awesome! Very polite and helpful. Quiet rooms, even with the airport across the street. Clean and good size rooms. Will stay again next year when we visit the area. Great choice if you want comfort, cleanliness, and style.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FresnoCY, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We are doing our best to provide exceptional service to our guests and it is a great pleasure to read nice comments from our guests. Looking forward to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012

hotel is very convient to airport, within walking distance. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Very quiet and clean. I woukd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FresnoCY, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We value our guests and we really appreciate your nice comments! Thank you!

Ginka Petrova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
4.1 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Address: 1551 N Peach Ave, Fresno, CA 93727-8507 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#2 Green Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel all of our guest rooms feature complimentary high speed internet service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with your choice of either a King room or a room with two queen beds. Each room features 42 inch flat screen televisions for viewing enjoyment. We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the airport 24 hours a day. We are located on McKinley and Peach next to the main entrance of Fresno Yosemite International Airport. We are pleased to have Starbucks sharing our main entrance of the Fresno Airport Hotel. We are very excited feature a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast to all of our guests. Additionally, the Hotel offers 8 Suites featuring a King or Queen bed configuration and a separate living space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fresno Airport Hotel Fresno
Courtyard Fresno Airport
Fresno Marriott
Fresno Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing