We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had No Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed August 15, 2003

I've stayed at this location at least 3 times. I've had no problems here. The rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 67 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
fresno, ca
17
Reviewed August 11, 2003

The hotel was awful. There was a roach stain on the wall that hadn't been clean. The room had an odor. The bed was small and basic & didn't smell clean at all. The bathroom had hair in the sink. There was only a shower and no bath. The kitchen was so tiny you could hardly move around. The t.v. had no good channels only basic and the hotel was NOT clean overall. I advise you to go to motel 6 which is already sleezy, instead. This is not a good area for you to stay at and plus the hotel expects you to clean up the room after you leave or else you will be charged a fee. Oh, and I didn't see any maids come clean any of the room during my two day stay there. I don't think they do any cleaning at all. Beware, this place is dirty.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2003

Horrible is not the word!@#$@! We got smoked, flooded, and baked. This place is not fit for my dog!

The staff was out of the office, smoking, when we first arrived. The office person charged our credit card twice for the room, and the elevator to the second floor was full of smoke. We then we saw that our room was small, smoky smelling, and the toilet didn't quit running.
There was no cooktop, and only a dorm-size fridge. We called for the toilet to be fixed, which we were told would not happen until the next day because it was Sunday evening. The place was sweltering hot and dirty (hair left in the bathroom, etc).

The next day, the repairman fixed the running toilet so that it didn't run - but didn't flush at all. We tried to get the credit card problems fixed, but were told that it couldn't be done until the next day because no one was around that did that sort of thing. The staff smoked continuously in the passageway near the elevator (the only way to reach the second floor). No one knew any directions to local stores or to the Sequoia park nearby.

Do not stay here. This place was worse than any of the cheaper places we stayed at on our visit to California.

9  Thank lindabhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не вздумайте тут останавливаться!!! Лучше в машине или на улице на картонке, чище будет!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denis705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margherita32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: O hotel só tem 2 andares, não tem muita opção .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria Solange O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
613 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Fresno
Comfort Inn Fresno
#29 of 64 in Fresno
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#16 of 64 in Fresno
154 reviews
4.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West

Address: 3460 W Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93711-3216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $51 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Fresno - West. We are located across the street from the Towne Square Shopping Center that is complete with many different dining and shopping options. Our property is just 15 minutes away from all the attractions and points of interest located in the Tower District of Fresno. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Fresno - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Economy Studios Fresno Hotel Fresno
Extended Stay America Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing