We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value stay, ever !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Value stay, ever !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

Have just returned from "The Golden Triangle" in the U.S.A. On our journey, we needed a one night accomodation in Fresno. So glad we chose the Contry Inn and Suites. This must be one of the best value hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable with all usual facilities. Also included was a free buffet breakfast with bacon, sausages, eggs, waffles,cereals and many other items. Also, free coffee and home made cookies were available all day from reception. The hotel also had a great indoor swimming pool. Would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone. What a pity we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    159
    58
    39
    25
See reviews for
204
116
38
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

Found this Hotel on hotwire. The room was for two adults and one child and we expected two queen beds or one king bed and a sofa bed as was described on their website. When we arrived the room we were given was next to the elevator and had only a Queen bed. The room was maybe 150 sq feet with a single queen bed and a long narrow hallway that was behind the noisy elevator. When we called the front desk to remind them that we paid for a room with two beds the reply was a well rehearsed "But you have the Hotwire Room" and there is nothing we can do for you. They did send a small roll away up (see the picture). There was no room to open the bed as it nearly touched both adjacent walls and became a safety and a fire hazard... Of course we will never stay at or recommend this hotel. The room was only a little dirty but the bathroom still had someone elses old stinky wash cloth on the shower curtain and their was mold on the tub. The brekfast was every bit as bad as the other reviewers have stated. The rooms are also adjacent to a freeway and are very loud. The front desk employees both morning and day shift seem to be used to giving poor customer service and just don't care. It must me a corporate thing so I will avoid this chain in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ace78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

travellers !!!! warning , Parking is not safe we stayed here and last dya, 3 cars robbed and windows were broken too bad, we were one of them my friends gps"s were taken and some personal items. All staff were good and friendly except when we check in at night time....Front desk clerk MS chelsea was rude and in-sensitve to clients.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

The hotel was hard to find. The room was not clean, floors were dirty, bed was not very well made. The air conditioner rattled ALL NIGHT. We went to breakfast room , after not sleeping all night to find watered down coffee. VERY POOR QUALITY food, stale baked goods, undercooked sausage, fresh fruit was NOT fresh. There was only one apple with a fingernail hole in it. Most of the food selection was gone and not replaced at 8 AM. The gym was too small to use, and was NOT AIR CONDITIONED.
The small indoor pool's murky water was not inviting. The whole place needed some fresh air. We travel often, and will never stay at COUNTRY INN & SUITES BY CARLSON AGAIN! HIGH SPEED INTERNET DID NOT WORK . Would not recommend this place to anyone.



Most fo the food selecti

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cactusvranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

This hotel is nice when you walk in. Depending on who is working, your experience at the front desk might be only ok, or it will be fabulous! The room we stayed in (two queen beds) was a decent size and beds were perfect. The internet worked great, no problems with connectivity. Our second night there, we decided to take advantage of the indoor pool. Yuck! It was very dirty and for the next four days, did not get cleaned. Not really sure how often the pool & hot tub get cleaned. The third day we were there, we rode the elevator to the out floor and immediately once we stepped out, smelled somone smoking pot. We informed the front desk, who came up and sprayed air freshener. That was how they took care of the problem. We did ask about doing laundry and were told about the two washing machines & dryers within the building. We got our laundry and started the two washing machines without a problem. Once our clothes were cleaned and wet, we put them into the dryer. No luck! The dryers (yes, both of them!) were out of order. Luckily, a great hostess was working the front desk. She helped us by putting our clothes into one of their huge dryers and we had dry clothes within 45 minutes.

There are other hotels in the area that you can get the same deals for. I would try those first!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thepalmclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

We stayed one night on our way to LA. The place is old and the bathrooms are in need of remodel. The bathroom smelled horribly of mildew. The pool was cold and the hot was dirty. The only thing that was good was the breakfast. Will not return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

The Hotel was nice! the location wasn't that great it was hard to find it, but the employees were very friendly and nice. The rooms were big and comfortable, the breakfast was great and with a lot of choices. This is the second time I stay at this hotel the first time it was like two years ago and there was another breakfast host that hardly even say good morning! this time it was better because the new breakfast lady knew English and was very friendly and sweet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone is a nice cozy place to stay. The beds are very comfortable. and the staff is the best!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gal1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#8 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Address: 6065 North Thesta Street, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing