We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is the perfect place to stop if you're on your way to Yosemite. There is free wi-fi, comfortable rooms, and a well-stocked continental breakfast with lots of variety (waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, etc.). They also have an indoor pool and spa, perfect for a quick morning swim. Our housekeeper Maria did a great job in preparing our room and making us feel at home. The price is great for the service we received and I would definitely stay here again if we were in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyperhobbit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 575 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Joseph M was at the front desk and was extremely helpful. He gave us directions to find something to eat. He helped us with our room. He was very professional and very kind. He makes great cookies. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I,d like to comment on what a pleasant stay we had. The girls that were at the check in
desk were very pleasant and informative. The breakfast had a good variety. Cameron
was very friendly , I think he was new, but can tell he will do good at this job. Nohemi was also very nice and helpful. I would recommend to anyone, this is a goo place to stay. Also has
good freeway access.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The location was convenient for Clovis and Fresno, the staff, especially Chantel, we're friendly and efficient, and the room was nice and comfortable. Better than average breakfast, too. Our go-to place to stay in Fresno.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Chantel at the front desk is great. Fast check in, made chocolate for my girl which my little one loved. Now the room needed better cleaning, the vacuun is your friend. The restroom was so so deep cleaning is needed. More chairs around the pool are a must. The heated pool was awesome.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 different times now and feel that it is a good choice for an inexpensive for the area hotel. The desk staff is always helpful and happy, they are willing to do what they can to help your stay be enjoyable. The free breakfast includes meat, eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, toast and bagels and depending on the day french toast or potatoes. The rooms are good sized and appear to be clean..The issues I have seen with the rooms are repairs and leaking faucets. The bathtubs appear to be mistreated also, not sure if it is the cleaning or the water but they all have had rust around the drain.The room issues are what made me give this hotel an average rating versus a very good rating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The photos looked really nice on their website, and there was no prior trip advisor review on it, so I decided the stay here since it was inexpensive.

Pros: free breakfast
Free Wifi

Cons: Dirty, nasty room
Dirty carpet
Old furniture
Stained furniture
Stained walls
Stains on the bed spread
Mold in the bathroom
Cracks in the shower wall
Water damage on the ceiling
Not close to Golden State Highway

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njd1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear njd8488


On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience. The hotel will be under-going major renovations starting September where everything in the hotel will be designed with brand new Country Inn prototype.

I request you to contact the hotel so we can discuss the given issue. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
608 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Address: 6065 N Thesta St, Fresno, CA 93710-5287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $74 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Fresno North, CA, offers a family-friendly getaway from the bustle of the city without sacrificing easy access to nearby attractions. Enjoy shopping at River Park, live performances at the Tower Theatre for the Performing Arts or hands-on fun at Discovery Center. Just 10 minutes from downtown and only seven and a half miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), our hotel’s convenient location off Highway 41 makes for quick business and leisure commutes all over the city. Fuel your morning with our free breakfast, surf the Web with free Internet access, and then relax every evening in our heated pool and whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing