We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Needs some TLC- but makes up for it in other places” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Needs some TLC- but makes up for it in other places”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

It isn't quite up to Holiday Inn Express or Courtyard standards, but has all the same great amenities. However, it is cheaper so you kind of getting what you pay for. Location is really great and is really convenient. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

Pros
- Located right off the freeway. Lots of local amenities.
- Free Breakfast- It is hard to complain about free.
- Flat screen TV- lots of great channels
- Bed was pretty comfy
- Cookies at Check in
- Small computer in the front with a printer for free
- Free wifi

Cons
- Carpet, walls, bathrooms, elevators, etc all need some replacement or upgrading, but it wasn't in disarray or falling apart.
- Common hallways weren't air conditioned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoogAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    156
    55
    38
    24
See reviews for
196
111
38
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great place to stay, easy location to find, the hotel and rooms are in good condition. Jessica was very friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area. She even printed off directions to Yosemite for us. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Jessica helped solve a problem and was extremely personable. I would certainly stay at this hotel again if my travels take me back to Fresno. I would recommend this hotel for as a good value and a good location

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week and each morning I left the room, one of the house cleaning staff, Mireya, told me good morning and asked if I needed anything. Once I locked myself out and she let me back in. I was going through a really stressful time and seeing her always put a smile on my face.

Quede aqui para una semana y cada manana cuando quite el cuarto, una de las trabajadoras, Mireya, me dije, "Buenas Dias" y pregunte si necesitaba algo. Una vez, olvide mi llave y ella me ayudo. Estaba pasando un tiempo muy estresante y hablando con ella siempre me hizo mejor y ponia una sonrisa en mi cara.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is our first stay at this hotel. It was a great stay! Our basketball team stayed there for an annual basketball tournament. The kids loved the fresh baked cookies! The staff was fantastic! They were friendly, helpful, and so kind! Jessica at the front desk was extremely helpful and kind.

Room Tip: Opt for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Country Inn & Suites, and I was very impressed! The price was great, the room was clean and very large, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was phenomenal, and the pool was a nice extra.

We were greeted immediately upon entering, and were promptly waited on. We were offered cookies (which we gladly took - they were delicious, by the way) and encouraged to check out the book shelf (take a book with you and return it to the next Country Inn you stay at). The girls at the desk printed out directions for us and recommended several places to eat at. We went swimming later on, which brings my only complaint: the floor around the pool was quite dirty. It was as though someone had stomped around with muddy boots on... The pool itself was one of the cleanest we've seen.

And breakfast - AMAZING! It was delicious! There were the basics of hotel breakfasts - cereal, yogurt, fruits, bagels, etc. - and also potato chunks, sausage links, and the most amazing omelets I've ever had. We may have over-stuffed ourselves. ;) The morning hikes in Sequoia National Park was a bit rough with such full bellies!

Pros: large and clean rooms, nice bathrooms, hot breakfast, wifi, clean pool, friendly and helpful staff

Cons: dirty floor around pool, highway traffic noises at night

Overall: great! Would definitely stay here again, and will certainly be on the lookout for other Country Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Bre L,

Thank you for a full 5 Star review on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and helping us in letting our on-line friends know about our commitment to serve our guests.

We should be undergoing renovations starting September this year and our goal is to give this hotel a whole new look. We believe our products and services should be top of the line so our customers can have the best time while staying with us.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites - Fresno, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The facility was great, but what stood out were the three staff members we interfaced with. Amber, at the front desk greeted us warmly and offered great help with restaurant choices in the area. I requested additional pillows, and she provided them with a smile. During another stop at the front desk my wife commented to her that she seems to really like her job. She said she "loves it" and looks forward to coming to work every day. The breakfast attendant Gilma, handled the entire breakfast area by herself and kept the food stocked and the dirty dishes removed immediately, making it a very nice experience. My wife stopped by the front desk later just to express how pleased we were with the accommodations and the personal interest we received from the staff. Jessica M was on duty and she was sincerely pleased to hear how happy we were. It was obvious that they all care about their guests. We would definitely stay there again if we're ever back in the Fresno area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffParker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear JeffParker77,

Thank you for the full 5 Star review on Tripadvisor. Amber, Gilma, and Jessica are very happy to see your review and I'm sure it gives them more energy to serve our guests with top hospitality.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites - Fresno, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Address: 6065 North Thesta Street, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing