We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“yosemite trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“yosemite trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. While not a luxury suite it was very clean & quite, and I got a good nights sleep, which is what I pay for. I did not get a chance to use the pool, hot tub, or exercise room, but they looked nice. The hot breakfast was average, and worked well for just one night. I thought the value was good for this area and property. It appears to be in a business park so that may be why it was so quite. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and Helpful. I would definitely stay here again if in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    151
    53
    37
    24
See reviews for
187
108
37
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here one night on our recent road trip in California. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean, had nice bedding and towels. The continental breakfast was more than adequate, more than enough seating and good coffee, too! Overall, a very pleasant stay at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Generally pleasant stay just like most Carlson places. The staff here was very friendly, but looks like room housekeeping needs tweaking a little. Biggest complaint was condition of bathroom. Black mold starting to infiltrate areas near floor and in shower, gobs of dirt not cleaned out of corners, and the floor grout is suppose to be bright white but it is black, and the housekeeping staff is using some type of sticky cleaner on the bathroom floors, causing feet and shoes to stick to floor leaving black marks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IraNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Located right off the highway (RT 41), the hotel is clean with a well-lit parking lot. The room was clean and spacious, but the bathroom has no counter space except for a small glass shelf. There wasn't a bottle of water or soda to be found in a vending machine, either. Sadly, we were stuck in room 310 which is right next to the elevator and, once we turned in for the night, the whirring sound of elevator machinery was very annoying. 24 hour coffee available in the lobby which handy for the guests they keep up all night from their machinery noise. I would stay here again, but NEVER near the elevator.

Room Tip: Not near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Don't be fooled like I was thinking I was getting a decent hotel for a reasonable rate! This place SUCKS! The room is nasty-dirty carpets(complete with burn marks) and horrible smell! It reeks like industrial cleaner. Asked politely for different room and shown one just like the first. I am not a picky person and have stayed at lots of hotels. Please learn from MY mistake!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hrsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear hrsunlover,

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the situation with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. To discuss your case further, Please contact me directly at the hotel and I'll be more than glad to help you with your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Travel from Sacramento Fresno frequently as it's our hometown and all our family is still there. We have stayed all over Fresno/Clovis with some good/some bad.
For the price this is the best experience we've had so far. The room was huge and that's a big plus when traveling with two kids. Although it's right next to the freeway we never heard traffic. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was nice and hot. Staff was friendly and helpful and definitely went the extra mile.
Kids loved the fresh cookies in the lobby and the indoor pool. Not a big fan of indoor pools but having the patio area right off the pool allowed the adults to sit and chat and still be able to keep an eye on the kids.

Room Tip: the King suite was perfect for traveling with small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I selected this hotel upon the recommendation of my daughter. The entrance was warm and inviting. The check in went quickly and the manager was very polite and accommodating. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave. The complimentary wifi was an added perk and worked great. I found the complimentary breakfast to offer a decent selection with the hot food being hot. A very nice stay, all staff was friendly and professional. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to the Fresno/Clovis area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Address: 6065 N Thesta St, Fresno, CA 93710-5287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing