We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Hotel of Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Travel from Sacramento Fresno frequently as it's our hometown and all our family is still there. We have stayed all over Fresno/Clovis with some good/some bad.
For the price this is the best experience we've had so far. The room was huge and that's a big plus when traveling with two kids. Although it's right next to the freeway we never heard traffic. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was nice and hot. Staff was friendly and helpful and definitely went the extra mile.
Kids loved the fresh cookies in the lobby and the indoor pool. Not a big fan of indoor pools but having the patio area right off the pool allowed the adults to sit and chat and still be able to keep an eye on the kids.

Room Tip: the King suite was perfect for traveling with small kids.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 575 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I selected this hotel upon the recommendation of my daughter. The entrance was warm and inviting. The check in went quickly and the manager was very polite and accommodating. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave. The complimentary wifi was an added perk and worked great. I found the complimentary breakfast to offer a decent selection with the hot food being hot. A very nice stay, all staff was friendly and professional. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to the Fresno/Clovis area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is certainly not up to Carlson standards. We have stayed at many different Country INN & Suites but none were this bad. We selected this hotel based on reviews. I was skeptical because of the low price ($73.00 per night) but the reviews were great so decided to book a room. The first red flag was when we were checking in someone complained about the pool being dirty. The room was not very clean and we had to clean the bathroom. The carpets were very worn and the entire hotel is in need of an upgrade. The only ice machine is on the first floor and it was not working. When I asked about getting some ice the clerk suggested that I go next door to the Quality Inn. The breakfast area is very small and not much selection of food items. My suggestion is to stay else where unless you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Came here for work last week. Check in was pleasant. The service is great and the hotel is pretty clean. The fitness center is minimal with no heavy weights. The wifi in the rooms is awesome. It was a good value and great location if you have to stay overnight in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have been to this location twice in the past few months. The staff is very friendly, room is quite clean, location is good, and there are a lot of options for breakfast. We are very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sogbythec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here last night on our way to Yosemite. Easy to find from Fresno Airport. Friendly service, clean room, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. We will stay here again next week on our way back home. Not luxury, but clean and comfortable. Recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roystace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family and I have been here for a week. The hotel is clean and the pool is really warm. The morning breakfast is very good and they vary it each day which makes it nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. Jessica at the front desk is wonderful. She is extremely warm and welcomed us on our first day. She has helped us with directions, advice on Fresno attractions and in extending our stay. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the Fresno area. Thanks Jessica.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Jane L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us wonderful comments here. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Jessica is trully an asset to the hotel. She is our custome service queen. :)

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
608 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Address: 6065 N Thesta St, Fresno, CA 93710-5287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $73 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Fresno North, CA, offers a family-friendly getaway from the bustle of the city without sacrificing easy access to nearby attractions. Enjoy shopping at River Park, live performances at the Tower Theatre for the Performing Arts or hands-on fun at Discovery Center. Just 10 minutes from downtown and only seven and a half miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), our hotel’s convenient location off Highway 41 makes for quick business and leisure commutes all over the city. Fuel your morning with our free breakfast, surf the Web with free Internet access, and then relax every evening in our heated pool and whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing