We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Chino Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I selected this hotel upon the recommendation of my daughter. The entrance was warm and inviting. The check in went quickly and the manager was very polite and accommodating. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave. The complimentary wifi was an added perk and worked great. I found the complimentary breakfast to offer a decent selection with the hot food being hot. A very nice stay, all staff was friendly and professional. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to the Fresno/Clovis area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    166
    57
    39
    27
See reviews for
212
117
38
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
164 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is certainly not up to Carlson standards. We have stayed at many different Country INN & Suites but none were this bad. We selected this hotel based on reviews. I was skeptical because of the low price ($73.00 per night) but the reviews were great so decided to book a room. The first red flag was when we were checking in someone complained about the pool being dirty. The room was not very clean and we had to clean the bathroom. The carpets were very worn and the entire hotel is in need of an upgrade. The only ice machine is on the first floor and it was not working. When I asked about getting some ice the clerk suggested that I go next door to the Quality Inn. The breakfast area is very small and not much selection of food items. My suggestion is to stay else where unless you are on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Came here for work last week. Check in was pleasant. The service is great and the hotel is pretty clean. The fitness center is minimal with no heavy weights. The wifi in the rooms is awesome. It was a good value and great location if you have to stay overnight in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have been to this location twice in the past few months. The staff is very friendly, room is quite clean, location is good, and there are a lot of options for breakfast. We are very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sogbythec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here last night on our way to Yosemite. Easy to find from Fresno Airport. Friendly service, clean room, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. We will stay here again next week on our way back home. Not luxury, but clean and comfortable. Recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roystace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family and I have been here for a week. The hotel is clean and the pool is really warm. The morning breakfast is very good and they vary it each day which makes it nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. Jessica at the front desk is wonderful. She is extremely warm and welcomed us on our first day. She has helped us with directions, advice on Fresno attractions and in extending our stay. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the Fresno area. Thanks Jessica.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Jane L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us wonderful comments here. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Jessica is trully an asset to the hotel. She is our custome service queen. :)

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This place is Nice!! I wish I had found this hotel before on my past trips to Fresno. The check in was fast and we had a very warm welcome from Jessi, and yum! the fresh cookies at check-in! As the room they were going to put us in wasn't ready yet (we arrived at 2 pm) they quickly put us in another that was ready. I like that. The room was so comfortable and quiet and very nice. The housekeepers do a great job in keeping the rooms clean although they do miss things now and then. The hot breakfast in the morning was a plus and very enjoyable. The hot selections are different each morning and you can make yourself waffles. The hot tub was a bonus although it seemed like the pool was always being used for swimming lessons for some kids. I couldn't believe though that I had gotten this hotel for a lot less than what a simple king room at the Hampton would have cost. WOW! And we had booked the studio king suite. A very good hotel and a very good value for your money. What a gem and we will stay at this hotel from now on when we come to Fresno!

Room Tip: the rooms on the third floor are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Dottie H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderfull 5 stars review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We're happy to see that you enjoyed our amenities and yes we do provide quality service at a reasonable price.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Address: 6065 N Thesta St, Fresno, CA 93710-5287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing