We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service and Clean, Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The customer service at this hotel is superior. There were a few guests checking in when I arrived and Jessica M. helped us all quickly, efficiently, and pleasantly. Her recommendation for dinner that night was great (Casa Corona). I left my Dopp Kit at home and appreciated the toiletries that the hotel had on hand, especially a razor and shaving cream, so that I didn't have to search out a Walgreens late at night. The room was clean, comfortable, and pleasant. I'd stay here again, and I will recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardM894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear RichardM894,

Thank you for taking the time leave us a five star review We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Jesscia is great with her customer service and recomendations. I'm glad that you were happy with the way we served at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 580 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had no booking, last minute decision. Other hotels ranked higher here booked out and another hotel recommended rooms free here. Delightful, warm and professional welcome with cookies and fruit. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds and large bathroom. Breakfast more than adequate including make your own waffles and was well maintained.
Pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtjb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear monjack00,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Our moto at Country in is Caring, Comfortable and being Consistent :)

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We love staying here. The rooms are clean, no bugs ever. Comfy beds and pillows. Indoor pool and Hot tub are great after a long drive, although it needed cleaning this time.

The night clerk was awesome. She was multitasking beautifully. She had many check ins, many phone calls, and still treated everyone with respect and a great attitude. I believe her name was Jessica. She was so gracious that even in the midst of all the chaos, she still took time to bring toiletries to our room instead of us having to leave the room late. She did a GREAT job.

Breakfast was great. They had a diverse selection and even my picky eater kids were able to find something that they liked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

In a country where hotel stays are simply transactional when dealing with the hotel employees, it was refreshing to deal with Jessica at the front desk. She was warm, engaging and caring. I stayed with my wife and two young children while in town attending to family business. The hotel has a fun indoor pool/ spa; the double queen room was adequate in size and clean with microwave and fridge; the breakfast fairly standard fair. What makes this place and most places stand out are people the company employe to represent their establishment. I recruit, hire and develop people as a part of my profession. Jessica should be highly valued as you can train processes and procedures, but you can not ever train someone into giving their heart and passion into whatever it is they do.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank ScottyBoys-a-Playa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a very comfortable, clean and professionally managed hotel. We arrived in the evening quite tired from the snow covered Sequoia park and the cheerful lady at the desk gave us all the information needed and even suggested a place to eat and dish to have there. It was a great recommendation as it turned out. We felt very welcome and thus relaxed. A dip in their indoor pool also helped. Our queen beds rooms were specious and well equipped, there was even a microwave in addition to the usual coffee machine, fridge etc. The hotel offers 24 hrs. freshly baked cookies, and drinks (coffee, juice) in the lobby which is a nice touch. The free breakfast was also good (incl make your own waffles) I would totally recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Country Inn and Suites is in a convenient location, right off Hwy 41. Our room was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, and functioning well. Staff was outstanding. They went beyond courteous and helpful; they were cheerful and friendly as well. The full breakfast was delicious, nutritious, and should appeal to a variety of tastes. S

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Large rooms..clean..real nice hot breakfast..HVAC unit was real quiet..guest laundry..Jessica at the desk was very nice and very helpful finding a restaurant that I was looking for. My first stay at the Country Inn & Suites...I WILL stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmc313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#10 of 64 in Fresno
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Address: 6065 N Thesta St, Fresno, CA 93710-5287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $83 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Fresno North, CA, offers a family-friendly getaway from the bustle of the city without sacrificing easy access to nearby attractions. Enjoy shopping at River Park, live performances at the Tower Theatre for the Performing Arts or hands-on fun at Discovery Center. Just 10 minutes from downtown and only seven and a half miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), our hotel’s convenient location off Highway 41 makes for quick business and leisure commutes all over the city. Fuel your morning with our free breakfast, surf the Web with free Internet access, and then relax every evening in our heated pool and whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing