We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip to Fresno Ca.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have not written a review before, but i just felt that I had to write one on the hotel and staff. First of all the hotel is pleasantly clean, the pool and hot tub are spot on, and the staff is really friendly as they work with you to solve any problems you might have.
I especially want to compliment Jessica Morsicato (Desk Clerk) as she is always in a very good mood. She smiles and giggles as she is helping you with whatever you need to make your stay a great experience.
I have stayed here many times over the past 2 years and it's always pleasant to see her smiling as she assigns you your room.
She really goes out of her way to answer any questions regarding shopping malls, restaurants, and other points of interest.
She is really an asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Mr Pineda,


We at Country Inn-Fresno are so happy to see you every week and thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your business from past two years. Your review is very valuable and pumps energy in us to improve our hospitality towards our valued guests :)

I am sure Jessica would be happy to see this review. She has been working pro-actively in making sure our guest have the best time during their stay at our hotel.

Thank you again for the business you give us year-around and hope we keep serving your for your hospitality needs during your future trips to Fresno :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 587 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

Spent the night this past weekend, and loved this hotel. Staff was friendly, helpful and always smiling. Each and everyone of them. Room was clean, and well stocked. Pool was delightfully warm and wonderful. Spa was hot and perfect. Location was great. When we come back to visit family in Fresno again, we'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Mary G.,

WOW! I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was so great that you wrote your first TripAdvisor review about us, that makes us very honored! It says a lot for us to stand out amongst all the hotels you visit throughout the country during your travels.

We work very hard as a team to ensure all guests are given personal attention to make sure all their needs are met. I look forward to seeing you should you make your way back to Modesto!

Thank you for choosing us again and have a great day ahead !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Staying here long-term for my job. Want to compliment the staff, especially Jessica. She is friendly and informative. Makes you feel at home. The breakfast is very good. The bed is comfortable. The location is close to many restaurants and shopping. Could be a little cleaner, especially the carpets. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Kenneth R.,

I am so glad you had a great time at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to get such positive feedback. Everyone of our staff members strive to make each guest experience memorable, and it's nice to see that we have succeeded with you. I'll sharely share your experience with Jessica :)

We are in a process of remodeling our guest rooms for the year 2013. Some of our recent changes are brand new LCD's, micrawave and refrigerators.. :)

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Fresno. Thank You :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Super comfortable, clean hotel good night thanks... Will stay again good beds, clean shower good breakfast potatoes eggs cheese orange juice waffles flat screen tvs great parking windows tall rooms spacious rooms clean room gigantic pool nice people

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sramullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Sramullen,

Thank you so much for your review. Your positive comments are great to share with the staff and keeps us motivated to remain your favorite hotel.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I had a great time, while visiting our son in Fresno thanks to this " GREAT " hotel. From the breakfast every morning, the close proximity of the mall for shopping,restaurants and movies, to the warm cookies every evening this hotel will always remain one of our favorites and will always be #1 when we visit Fresno.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwkilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear lwkilb,

What a great review! I am so happy that we were able to be a positive part of your trip to Fresno.

Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope that you stay with this family on your future trips to Fresno :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I’ve stayed here many times. Front desk staffs are very kind and effective. The free breakfast is not bad. I like the heated indoor swimming pool and hot-tub. If you wanna visit the beautiful Central California, Country Inn Fresno will be the perfect choice to stay. Now you can see the yellow gingko trees and red maples in front of hotel. It looks like colorful heaven. Don’t miss it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEK168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear JEK168,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am trully blessed to have a wonderful staff at the this hotel. We are considered the best in our class for the price and amenities we offer here at the Country Inn - Fresno.

I read that you stay with us frequently so here's some good news for you that we're in a process of remodeling our rooms and decor. Some recent changes are installing brand new LCD's by middle of next month.

On behalf of the staff of the hotel, I really aprreciate your business and we look forward to serving you with the best :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I picked County Inn & Suites because of the location (near Fresno State Bulldog Stadium) and price. The staff was very helpfull and checked me in early allowing me time to rest and walk to the game. The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again went I return to Fresno.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear James.R,

Thank You for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites - Fresno. I am glad that the early check-in was convenient to you as it is to our other customers. I always put myself in customer's shoes and train my staff accordingly so my customers have the best experience during their stay.

Thank You and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to Fresno :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#10 of 64 in Fresno
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Address: 6065 N Thesta St, Fresno, CA 93710-5287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $82 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Fresno North, CA, offers a family-friendly getaway from the bustle of the city without sacrificing easy access to nearby attractions. Enjoy shopping at River Park, live performances at the Tower Theatre for the Performing Arts or hands-on fun at Discovery Center. Just 10 minutes from downtown and only seven and a half miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), our hotel’s convenient location off Highway 41 makes for quick business and leisure commutes all over the city. Fuel your morning with our free breakfast, surf the Web with free Internet access, and then relax every evening in our heated pool and whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing