We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vehicle prowls weekly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2012

So our vehicle got broken into and the hotel staff acknowledged that it is a daily occurrence. They are chasing bums out all the time. Be careful. Not worth it. Police never responded either because it happens so often.

Hotel staff is extremely gracious. The night guy walks the grounds with a flashlight to try and protect but cameras or security would be better.

Hotel staff also recommended some great places to go swimming and we had a great time.

Stayed: September 2011
5  Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 587 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Fresno-North Country Inn. They are so thoughtful it is quite unbelievable. Let me share just a few--warm cookies, fresh coffee, fruit basket, mints, lovely breakfast buffet (hot and fresh!), free newspapers, nice exercise room, small but clean pool, and a warm friendly staff. This is on top of all that you expect--clean rooms, fresh linens, clean carpets. Oh! One more odd but delightful difference--the smell. I hate the stuffy, dusty, old smell that seems to invade so many hotels so quickly. This Country Inn smelled great--not just no smell--but it actually smelled good!! Well done to all the friendly folks at Fresno-North Country Inn. A REAL value stay at an acceptable price!

Room Tip: The top floor was peaceful and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desposos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We very much enjoyed this hotel. Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Good safe neighborhood. Great rates...half of what some others were offering. Beds and pillows were totally comfortable. The breakfasts were very good tasting and varied items were offered. We were in town for a friend's birthday celebration and will stay at this hotel again when we return to Fresno.

Room Tip: I liked it that you walk through a hotel lobby to get to your room--it seem safer than others nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAESB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

My 83 yr old mother and I stayed here for 5 nights. The location was perfect, right off the freeway. We felt very safe in the area. The staff were so helpful and always had a smile. Our room was very clean and the bedding was equivalent to a high end hotel. The breakfast room in the morning was perfect, not to mention a good value. When I return to Fresno I will stay at this property. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogababe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed two nights at The Country Inn, while my husband underwent hip surgery. The location was perfect, actually behind the Fresno Surgical Hospital's parking lot, an easy walk to the hospital. The hotel staff were very welcoming and accommodating, from the front desk staff, to the breakfast room & household staff. The hotel suite was very spacious, in-house coffemaker, microwave, small fridge, furniture nicely arranged, comfortable beds, plenty pillows, nice sofa, and bathroom very clean. The carpets looked a little dated, and the TV, old style, but good reception, offering the usual limited cable stations, but adequate, and free wifi. Hotel rate also included hot & cold breakfast selection, including cereals, juices, bagels, pastries, French toast & sausage one morning, and scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage the next. Three varieties of coffee, fresh fruit, a pleasant breakfast room with flat screen TV, and daily newspaper made for a great morning send off to the hospital. In the evening you can count on cookies and fresh fruit at the front desk. Before the end of this year, hubby will be returning for a knee replacement, and I have no reservations in booking another stay with the Country Inn - great value!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViajerosContentos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Located just off SR-41 (Yosemite Fwy.) and E. Bullard Ave., this older but warm and comfortable hotel is a very comfortable and safe place to stay either for business or pleasure.
A very knowledgeable, congenial, courteous, and neat appearing front desk staff welcomes you with an offer of coffee and cookies, made fresh and available 24 hours a day, and bids you farewell on your departure with the offer of bottled water for the road.
Equipped with a pool, spa, fitness area; business center, a breakfast room and an on-site restaurant/bar, and an elevator, this three story hotel serves most traveler needs.
The rooms are large and clean and adequately furnished for relaxing or work with adequate lighting and plenty of wall outlets. The bathrooms are large, well lighted and have all amenities, including that long lost & forgotten shower cap, but do lack a body wash/bath gel. Plenty of hot water with adjustable shower heads but low water pressure.
The daily breakfast is adequate and filling and appears to vary from day to day. I did not see a meat item on the menu during the two days of my and my wife's stay but waffles; potatoes; scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy; assorted cold and hot cereals; fresh fruit; assorted rolls, muffins and bagels and the standard milk, coffee and juice made up the breakfast menu.
A very nice comfortable hotel at a very decent price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredRidgecrest_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Recently stayed for a night on a Carlson reward stay, was upgraded to King suite. I asked for a quiet room, and got the quietest - third floor, away from all other guests. Very nice, comfortable room, with very nice comfortable bed, I slept great. Both Checkin and Checkout staff were top notch, and the breakfast was very nice, great coffee, good scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, unlimited juice. Nicely done, guys, you have earned a new customer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocSavage_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#10 of 64 in Fresno
622 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Address: 6065 N Thesta St, Fresno, CA 93710-5287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $83 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Fresno North, CA, offers a family-friendly getaway from the bustle of the city without sacrificing easy access to nearby attractions. Enjoy shopping at River Park, live performances at the Tower Theatre for the Performing Arts or hands-on fun at Discovery Center. Just 10 minutes from downtown and only seven and a half miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FAT), our hotel’s convenient location off Highway 41 makes for quick business and leisure commutes all over the city. Fuel your morning with our free breakfast, surf the Web with free Internet access, and then relax every evening in our heated pool and whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing