We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other motels were full”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Fresno South
Ranked #55 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gabriel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arnold Eugene P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kwall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas A P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Extremely dirty carpet. The only time I did not wear shoes and socks was the time I spent inside the hotel room. I find it incredible to notice dirt coming off the bottom of my feet my standing in the shower letting the water warm up. Definitely disgusting to see that. The chair in the corner had the fabric worn out on the end of one of the arm rests - stuffing was showing..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The outside appearance leaves a lot to be desired, definitely needs a face lift. Inside was surprising, nice appearance, reasonably clean. TV was ancient, reception was poor, snow on most channels. Finish in bathroom needed attention, but was clean. Check in was OK, but check out employee was over matched, I was second in line and waited 15 minutes for person in front of me to be checked out. Price is attractive, but I'll pass next time.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank RangeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bradley J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
9.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#23 of 64 in Fresno
279 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Fresno
Comfort Inn Fresno
#32 of 64 in Fresno
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#24 of 64 in Fresno
265 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fresno South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fresno South

Address: 2640 S 2nd St, Fresno, CA 93706-5448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $60 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fresno South 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Fresno South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Days Inn
Days Inn Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing