We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It could have been better.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Fresno South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Fresno South
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
White River Junction
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It could have been better.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The motel, I'm assuming, is probably quite good...after all, their sign says "Newly refurbished rooms."

The tub/shower, had mold, (lots of it), around the area where the tub and wall covering come together. The shower curtain rod, at both ends, was about to fall from it's connections to the wall, sloopy cleaning around the toilet base, bathroom door knob assembly was very loose, along with sloppy and incomplete repainting. Oh, and very sloopy cleaning of what may have been, (we hope was), sealant between the toilet's base and the floor.

In the area of the sink and mirror, we found an electrical outlet that was very loose...in it's attachment to the wall, and it had the wrong cover plate over it. The cover plate was held on by one, loose, screw, and a tissue dispenser that had one single Kleenex.

The lamp shades were in need of a major cleaning, as they had quite a bit of dust and dirt build up on them.

The coffee pot was a four cup maker and the coffee packs provided, were meant for use on a single cup brewer. The desk clerk provided us with the single cup brewer, and three more packs of coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Clifton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    33
    36
    50
See reviews for
35
33
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
COLUMBUS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Days Inn sign indicated newly renovated. Rooms had been painted but that was about it. Bath and toilet area were dirty - especially the floors. Mold around floor in bath/toilet area. Faucets in sink area were dirty. Entry door as well as door leading to bath/toilet were very dirty. I cleaned the TV remote before using it and it was disgustingly dirty. Hair dryer barely worked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRESNO
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I love days inn we had 2 problems since we been coming to this location bed bugs and loud noises. But other then that it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRESNO
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Everything was great for my stay. Enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. Everything seamed clean, inside and out. I would stay again and recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresno
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Yosemite Area
Days Inn Yosemite Area
#15 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fresno South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fresno South

Property: Days Inn Fresno South
Address: 2640 S 2nd St, Fresno, CA 93706-5448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fresno South 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Fresno South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Days Inn
Days Inn Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing