We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresno south” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second) to your Saves list
Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second)
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2640 S. Second Street, Fresno, CA 93706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
COLUMBUS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Days Inn sign indicated newly renovated. Rooms had been painted but that was about it. Bath and toilet area were dirty - especially the floors. Mold around floor in bath/toilet area. Faucets in sink area were dirty. Entry door as well as door leading to bath/toilet were very dirty. I cleaned the TV remote before using it and it was disgustingly dirty. Hair dryer barely worked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRESNO
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I love days inn we had 2 problems since we been coming to this location bed bugs and loud noises. But other then that it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRESNO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Everything was great for my stay. Enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. Everything seamed clean, inside and out. I would stay again and recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here enroute to Yosemite. Next time, we'd find somewhere else, maybe out of the city. Motel is in a rough area, probably good value for what you get though. Very basic. Manager wanted to xerox my driver's license - I objected.

Room Tip: Keep an eye on the manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second)

Address: 2640 S. Second Street, Fresno, CA 93706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second) 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Days Inn
Days Inn Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing