We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep on driving...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Inn Fresno
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Keep on driving...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I stopped here on a Tuesday night before heading into Sequoia National Park the next morning. First things first- the neighborhood is pretty sketchy; panhandlers, prostitutes, and such seemed to be common sightings as soon as the sun went down. Plus, you're on a service road beside the freeway so it's pretty noisy at times. It was 103F when we checked in at 6pm and the room itself was so hot that even by midnight it was still uncomfortably warm even though the AC had run non-stop. Room appeared clean but upon closer inspection there were several issues: dust on TV & stand, poorly cleaned shower/tub, faucet handle on sink popped off when turning on water, and the carpet was so dirty that my feet were black the next morning. Bed was a comfy king size but pillows were the flattest I've ever encountered. Old tube style TV but the WIFI worked well. Decent pressure in the shower but temp was lukewarm at best even at the hottest setting (worse still, this was in the 6am hour with the motel at maybe 25% capacity). Pool & ice machine are still "out of order" apparently... Breakfast was pretty standard fare but we didn't bother eating. Overall, this is not the greatest place to spend the night and if you're not actually staying in Fresno you might be better off just driving on by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Owner at Executive Inn Fresno, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback we have fixed the issue with the water, our water heater apparently malfunctioned. We are sorry that you had a unpleasant stay with us, and wish we can change your perception about our motel. I am also sorry about the neighborhood, but there is nothing we can do about that besides having the 9 cameras on the property and only one entrance. Also we have someone in the office 24 hours a day to monitor the property. Thank you again for your review we appreciate good and bad, because we want to make sure if anything is wrong we know to fix it right away. Have a wonderful day and please do give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    22
    19
    13
See reviews for
10
34
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

for being in such a crappy part of town it was a pretty nice hotel. about 55 bucks if i remember correctly and the staff was very pleasant. the people walking around at night were a bit scurvy. lots of interesting people walking past the hotel all night. scared me a bit. i was a bit afraid of leaving my car there all night. but we left unscathed so it ended alright :)en

pros - decent price, nice staff, average continental breakfast, decent room

cons - crappy neighborhood, only half the channels worked on the tv and the remote looked like a dog had it for lunch

i recommend going to a different hotel i'm sure you can find another hotel with the same rate or just a tad bit more

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OHTravel_Junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This Super 8 Motel, in a less than good area of Fresno, was very securely monitored with cameras outside. Covered the entire complex, with good views of all vehicles, etc. Rested assured that Van was well protected. Be sure you get your breakfast early, before a large eater beats you to all of the "good" stuff. Swimming pool well maintained. Cleaned twice in one 18 hour period. Staff quite pleasant, offering any assistance necessary. Was allowed to have a late check-out, to accomodate our schedule, with no resistance.

We stayed in Super 8 Motels when they were actually only $8 a night. Quality, ever the same over the last 50+ years.

Room Tip: Make reservations online listing your special requests. 'It' shall be awaiting your arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
4.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#32 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
4.8 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#18 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Fresno

Property: Executive Inn Fresno
Address: 1087 N Parkway Dr, Fresno, CA 93728-2725 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Franchise in the heart of the Central Valley. We have been the owners of the Executive Inn since 2007 and have made every effort in turning this property around. Please join us for a stay while traveling on the 99. We have 46 rooms singles and doubles, and non-smoking and smoking are available. Breakfast is served daily which features a Super breakfast. We have excellent Wifi for your work needs or personal. Join us and our staff in letting you have a wonderful stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Executive Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno
Fresno Super 8
Fresno Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing