We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean but water pressure sucked more water coming...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Executive Inn Fresno
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed June 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 86 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

for being in such a crappy part of town it was a pretty nice hotel. about 55 bucks if i remember correctly and the staff was very pleasant. the people walking around at night were a bit scurvy. lots of interesting people walking past the hotel all night. scared me a bit. i was a bit afraid of leaving my car there all night. but we left unscathed so it ended alright :)en

pros - decent price, nice staff, average continental breakfast, decent room

cons - crappy neighborhood, only half the channels worked on the tv and the remote looked like a dog had it for lunch

i recommend going to a different hotel i'm sure you can find another hotel with the same rate or just a tad bit more

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHTravel_Junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This Super 8 Motel, in a less than good area of Fresno, was very securely monitored with cameras outside. Covered the entire complex, with good views of all vehicles, etc. Rested assured that Van was well protected. Be sure you get your breakfast early, before a large eater beats you to all of the "good" stuff. Swimming pool well maintained. Cleaned twice in one 18 hour period. Staff quite pleasant, offering any assistance necessary. Was allowed to have a late check-out, to accomodate our schedule, with no resistance.

We stayed in Super 8 Motels when they were actually only $8 a night. Quality, ever the same over the last 50+ years.

Room Tip: Make reservations online listing your special requests. 'It' shall be awaiting your arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We asked for a handicapped room...didn't happen..
In matter of fact the bed was so high, I had trouble getting in the bed.
Also no handicapped bars available in a handicapped ROOM..
It was Mother's day weekend.



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed there for a night on our way to LA from Yosemite. Had 4 of us guys staying in one room with 2 queen beds, it was very comfortable. Room was comfortable with an AC; refrigerator, TV and microwave were provided; toilets were clean and equipped with plenty of towels. Parked our car right in front of the room, which made transferring stuff easier.

We had arrived very late (and tired) after camping in Yosemite, and as a result woke up only a little before their checkout time. They were nice enough to accommodate us for an extra 30 minutes beyond the checkout time without hassle or extra charge (of course, coz the room was available).

Overall, great value for money, and nothing to cry about!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Apaar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank maureeno11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I agree with the other review, the "Girls" were still there...but do not enter or bother the Super 8 clientel. The room was spacious, clean and well equiped. Bed comfortable, the Breakfast was average as expected. The Check in and out was friendly and quick. Wifi reception was good, and easy to log on. The location was near service station, Denny's and a Ralley's were within walking distance. This motel was a very easy off and back on the Interstate. Would recommend for an overnight stop. Our puppy sniffed the complete parking lot which is well lit and clean. Ergo another super Super 8.

Room Tip: As for the section of rooms away from the Interstate which dulls the sound, then you get a nice quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCAF831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 64 in Fresno
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Fresno - Belmont Ave
0.3 mi away
Travel Inn & Suites
Travel Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Fresno
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Fresno

Address: 1087 N Parkway Dr, Fresno, CA 93728-2725 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $47 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Franchise in the heart of the Central Valley. We have been the owners of the Executive Inn since 2007 and have made every effort in turning this property around. Please join us for a stay while traveling on the 99. We have 46 rooms singles and doubles, and non-smoking and smoking are available. Breakfast is served daily which features a Super breakfast. We have excellent Wifi for your work needs or personal. Join us and our staff in letting you have a wonderful stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Executive Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno
Fresno Super Eight
Fresno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing