We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Room was clean but water pressure sucked more water coming...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Inn Fresno
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    23
    19
    13
See reviews for
11
35
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

for being in such a crappy part of town it was a pretty nice hotel. about 55 bucks if i remember correctly and the staff was very pleasant. the people walking around at night were a bit scurvy. lots of interesting people walking past the hotel all night. scared me a bit. i was a bit afraid of leaving my car there all night. but we left unscathed so it ended alright :)en

pros - decent price, nice staff, average continental breakfast, decent room

cons - crappy neighborhood, only half the channels worked on the tv and the remote looked like a dog had it for lunch

i recommend going to a different hotel i'm sure you can find another hotel with the same rate or just a tad bit more

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OHTravel_Junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This Super 8 Motel, in a less than good area of Fresno, was very securely monitored with cameras outside. Covered the entire complex, with good views of all vehicles, etc. Rested assured that Van was well protected. Be sure you get your breakfast early, before a large eater beats you to all of the "good" stuff. Swimming pool well maintained. Cleaned twice in one 18 hour period. Staff quite pleasant, offering any assistance necessary. Was allowed to have a late check-out, to accomodate our schedule, with no resistance.

We stayed in Super 8 Motels when they were actually only $8 a night. Quality, ever the same over the last 50+ years.

Room Tip: Make reservations online listing your special requests. 'It' shall be awaiting your arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reseda
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We asked for a handicapped room...didn't happen..
In matter of fact the bed was so high, I had trouble getting in the bed.
Also no handicapped bars available in a handicapped ROOM..
It was Mother's day weekend.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Allen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed there for a night on our way to LA from Yosemite. Had 4 of us guys staying in one room with 2 queen beds, it was very comfortable. Room was comfortable with an AC; refrigerator, TV and microwave were provided; toilets were clean and equipped with plenty of towels. Parked our car right in front of the room, which made transferring stuff easier.

We had arrived very late (and tired) after camping in Yosemite, and as a result woke up only a little before their checkout time. They were nice enough to accommodate us for an extra 30 minutes beyond the checkout time without hassle or extra charge (of course, coz the room was available).

Overall, great value for money, and nothing to cry about!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Apaar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I agree with the other review, the "Girls" were still there...but do not enter or bother the Super 8 clientel. The room was spacious, clean and well equiped. Bed comfortable, the Breakfast was average as expected. The Check in and out was friendly and quick. Wifi reception was good, and easy to log on. The location was near service station, Denny's and a Ralley's were within walking distance. This motel was a very easy off and back on the Interstate. Would recommend for an overnight stop. Our puppy sniffed the complete parking lot which is well lit and clean. Ergo another super Super 8.

Room Tip: As for the section of rooms away from the Interstate which dulls the sound, then you get a nice quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCAF831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
4.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#31 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#18 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
0.3 mi away
Travel Inn & Suites
Travel Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Fresno

Property: Executive Inn Fresno
Address: 1087 N Parkway Dr, Fresno, CA 93728-2725 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Franchise in the heart of the Central Valley. We have been the owners of the Executive Inn since 2007 and have made every effort in turning this property around. Please join us for a stay while traveling on the 99. We have 46 rooms singles and doubles, and non-smoking and smoking are available. Breakfast is served daily which features a Super breakfast. We have excellent Wifi for your work needs or personal. Join us and our staff in letting you have a wonderful stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno
Fresno Super Eight
Fresno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing