We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Inn Fresno
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    22
    19
    13
See reviews for
10
34
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SURPRISE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The wood work was filthy. Empty beer case behind door. Shampoo had been used. Breakfast was 1 hour late. No coffee in room, coffeepot was there. Ice machine was broken.. Bathroom door and woodwork dirty. We stayed because we had driven 650 miles and did not know the area to find another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family stayed at this motel on our way to Disneyland. It appeared clean when you walked into the room, but we were sadly mistaken. The motel does not allow refunds after ten minutes of paying for the room, so we were stuck in the situation.

The most noticable problem was the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom. There was mold on the ceilings and the walls and door were filthy. Even the blow dryer on the wall was dirty. Although the floors were vaccumed, you could see spider webs in the corners and the window seal was filthy and the window itself had handprints on it. The door did not close entirely so you could see thru the crack. I did not allow my 2 and 4 year old to bathe because it was too disgusting. We also did not sleep on the sheets because they did not look clean and I also stripped the pillow cases off because I found hair. We used blankets from our car and left early the next morning. The pool is also disgusting. The motel reports that it's heated but it wasn't and it appeared to not have been cleaned in a long time either.

Oh, and because of the location of this motel, there were prostitutes walking the sidewalk all night. NOT A GOOD PLACE FOR FAMILY. Do NOT stay here!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandnic9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Not one of to best choices but after a long ride yet been to taken
this motel is direcly at the freeway and you can hear a lot of cartraffic and you can also hear the trainhorn every 30 minutes who's passing the downtown station.
The beds are soft .
The rooms are clean and comfortable
They have a poor breakfast whit good coffee.
Located in a disadvantaged neighborhood

Room Tip: If you have the time go to another motel.........everyone makes mistakes in his life
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronloris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

This was ok for the price, clean and comfortable. We stayed one night on a Monday and the sink was a bit old looking, but that was no big deal. Great bed. We stayed again on a Friday, and there were a lot of loud noisy neighbors whooping it up till around midnight. One thing we didn't expect was that the price for Friday was a lot higher than the Monday price; it fluctuates depending on availability, so check that before you finalize your trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BFE26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, OR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I need to start out by saying we did not stay here after all. We had a coupon for it from one of those travel coupon booklets. We got off the freeway and immediately noticed how scary the neighborhood looked! There was what looked like a big gang bust going on nearby with police cars pulled up. A nearby mini mart had what looked like two scantily-clad hookers walking through their parking lot. Homeless people sitting begging on the curb. Seedy characters hanging out just outside the motel parking lot. We parked in the lot and debated whether to stay. There was a Denny's next door and did not even want to risk checking in and walking that far to get dinner, as it was getting dark. We decided to go further on down the freeway (heading south) and found another Super 8 in Selma where there is lot more food options and safer-looking surroundings.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SuTune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
4.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#32 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
4.8 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#18 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Fresno

Property: Executive Inn Fresno
Address: 1087 N Parkway Dr, Fresno, CA 93728-2725 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Franchise in the heart of the Central Valley. We have been the owners of the Executive Inn since 2007 and have made every effort in turning this property around. Please join us for a stay while traveling on the 99. We have 46 rooms singles and doubles, and non-smoking and smoking are available. Breakfast is served daily which features a Super breakfast. We have excellent Wifi for your work needs or personal. Join us and our staff in letting you have a wonderful stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Executive Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno
Fresno Super 8
Fresno Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing