We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Scary neighborhood!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Inn Fresno
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Astoria, OR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Scary neighborhood!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I need to start out by saying we did not stay here after all. We had a coupon for it from one of those travel coupon booklets. We got off the freeway and immediately noticed how scary the neighborhood looked! There was what looked like a big gang bust going on nearby with police cars pulled up. A nearby mini mart had what looked like two scantily-clad hookers walking through their parking lot. Homeless people sitting begging on the curb. Seedy characters hanging out just outside the motel parking lot. We parked in the lot and debated whether to stay. There was a Denny's next door and did not even want to risk checking in and walking that far to get dinner, as it was getting dark. We decided to go further on down the freeway (heading south) and found another Super 8 in Selma where there is lot more food options and safer-looking surroundings.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SuTune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    22
    19
    13
See reviews for
10
34
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

My wife and I just needed a place to sleep, so we chose this place thru priceline, since we were just passing through. We also needed a motel that would take pets too.

The location was freeway close, but I wouldn't want to stay here again, since the area seemed rundown. The girl at the front desk was helpful and she gave me a downstairs room that was in front of our car. The room was a bit dated, carpet was clean, but could've been vacuumed more. The king size bed was plenty roomy, but the pillows were too flat. The A/C was adequate for the room, but did not cool the bathroom well enough. The TV worked, but it did not have a timer to automatically shut off plus it does not remember the last channel you were on. Oh also, the bathroom did not have enough towels and the bathtub was dirty. I think they should scrub it more.

Breakfast was served in a converted hotel room, which was minimal at best: coffee, orange juice, apple juice, mini muffins, bread, cereal and waffles (which, by the way, was actually good). I thought it was funny, when somebody used the toaster that when it finished toasting the bread and sprung up, the plastic lever broke off of it!

I guess you get what you pay for, but don't expect too
much other than a basic room to stay the night.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo_0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Long story short. Booked room through Hotwire. Upon arrival the girl at the front desk said she would need to charge me another $50 for a room because I wanted 2 beds (hotwire had already charged me $64). I told her no way, but I would pay the difference in the room rate in cash but there was no way I was gonna pay for another full reservation. She got all confused and just let me take the room with 2 beds, no extra charge. Then at midnight (yes 12am) she calls saying she checked with the manager and that she messed up and I needed to come down and pay $16! Of course we went back and forth, and I was told if I wasn't going to pay the $16, I needed to move to a room with 1 bed or leave! (yes, its midnight) I refused and told them I was leaving. Thankfully hotwire gave me a full refund, but because it was midnight they would not b able to make another reservation for me somewhere else, but they would give me money towards my account for the inconvenience. I can't believe they called at midnight and basically made us leave because the lady at the front desk made a $16 mistake. DO OF GIVE THESE PEOPLE UR MONEY. AND to top it all off, the room was TOTALLY RAGGEDY

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We had been driving from Las Vegas to San Francisco & this was just in the right place to crash for the night.We arrived at 11pm and the guy on the desk was really helpful.There is a "Dennys" ( a 24 hr restaurant) next door. The room was basic for a motel, but was clean and quiet so we could get some sleep.Breakfast was included in the cheap rate and was just waffles toast,jam tea,coffee but was all we needed before we carried on our journey.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestMidlandsSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The only think one should expect from this motel is a quick overnight stay -- get some sleep & get back on the road.

If you don't expect anything else, you won't be disappointed.

It was clean -- and the staff was helpful and friendly.

And that's about it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
303 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

We asked for a room with a king size bed on the ground level. It looked OK.There were upgrades in the room like a newer shower curtain rod and a decent microwave and fridge. The TV and internet was OK, so was the mattress. What was not OK was the dirty carpet, the sole of our feet were black walking from the shower to the bed. The bathroom could have been cleaner. There were no disturbances during the night.
Breakfast is in a converted motel room and has just the basic stuff.
There is a pool that did not look too good, and some sad looking shrubs in what little planter beds there are. I think the neighborhood has seen better days. It's doable if you have to crash in this part of town, but I would try the North end next time around.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxx
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Overall no complaints even if the room could do with a little TLC. It's more the sort of clients that frequent the hotel that doesn't make you feel at ease - nothing happened and there wasn't any noise at night but for some reason I am glad we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 00pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
4.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#31 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
4.8 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#20 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Fresno

Property: Executive Inn Fresno
Address: 1087 N Parkway Dr, Fresno, CA 93728-2725 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Franchise in the heart of the Central Valley. We have been the owners of the Executive Inn since 2007 and have made every effort in turning this property around. Please join us for a stay while traveling on the 99. We have 46 rooms singles and doubles, and non-smoking and smoking are available. Breakfast is served daily which features a Super breakfast. We have excellent Wifi for your work needs or personal. Join us and our staff in letting you have a wonderful stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Executive Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno
Fresno Super 8
Fresno Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing