We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Inn Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Executive Inn Fresno
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
2 reviews
“WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Long story short. Booked room through Hotwire. Upon arrival the girl at the front desk said she would need to charge me another $50 for a room because I wanted 2 beds (hotwire had already charged me $64). I told her no way, but I would pay the difference in the room rate in cash but there was no way I was gonna pay for another full reservation. She got all confused and just let me take the room with 2 beds, no extra charge. Then at midnight (yes 12am) she calls saying she checked with the manager and that she messed up and I needed to come down and pay $16! Of course we went back and forth, and I was told if I wasn't going to pay the $16, I needed to move to a room with 1 bed or leave! (yes, its midnight) I refused and told them I was leaving. Thankfully hotwire gave me a full refund, but because it was midnight they would not b able to make another reservation for me somewhere else, but they would give me money towards my account for the inconvenience. I can't believe they called at midnight and basically made us leave because the lady at the front desk made a $16 mistake. DO OF GIVE THESE PEOPLE UR MONEY. AND to top it all off, the room was TOTALLY RAGGEDY

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    24
    20
    14
See reviews for
11
39
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

We had been driving from Las Vegas to San Francisco & this was just in the right place to crash for the night.We arrived at 11pm and the guy on the desk was really helpful.There is a "Dennys" ( a 24 hr restaurant) next door. The room was basic for a motel, but was clean and quiet so we could get some sleep.Breakfast was included in the cheap rate and was just waffles toast,jam tea,coffee but was all we needed before we carried on our journey.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestMidlandsSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

The only think one should expect from this motel is a quick overnight stay -- get some sleep & get back on the road.

If you don't expect anything else, you won't be disappointed.

It was clean -- and the staff was helpful and friendly.

And that's about it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
322 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

We asked for a room with a king size bed on the ground level. It looked OK.There were upgrades in the room like a newer shower curtain rod and a decent microwave and fridge. The TV and internet was OK, so was the mattress. What was not OK was the dirty carpet, the sole of our feet were black walking from the shower to the bed. The bathroom could have been cleaner. There were no disturbances during the night.
Breakfast is in a converted motel room and has just the basic stuff.
There is a pool that did not look too good, and some sad looking shrubs in what little planter beds there are. I think the neighborhood has seen better days. It's doable if you have to crash in this part of town, but I would try the North end next time around.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

xxx
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

Overall no complaints even if the room could do with a little TLC. It's more the sort of clients that frequent the hotel that doesn't make you feel at ease - nothing happened and there wasn't any noise at night but for some reason I am glad we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 00pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell Idaho
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

It was a little scary. Poor clientel. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2003

This motel accepts pets for a $10 extra fee. Unfortunately, there is no place to walk your pet except on the sidewalk next to a busy street. Absolutely no "potty" place for pets.
The proprietors are not a friendly lot, and the woman who tried to help us with registration check-in could not speak enough English to get us registered. She had to get her husband to check us in.
The bathroom floors were not clean around the edges and were filthy around the door handles a foot up and down.
We had requested a room with a king sized bed but ended up with one that was queen size.
I suggest people with pets not consider this motel.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
0.3 mi away
Travel Inn & Suites
Travel Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Fresno
Motel 6 Fresno
#46 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Fresno

Property: Executive Inn Fresno
Address: 1087 N Parkway Dr, Fresno, CA 93728-2725 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Franchise in the heart of the Central Valley. We have been the owners of the Executive Inn since 2007 and have made every effort in turning this property around. Please join us for a stay while traveling on the 99. We have 46 rooms singles and doubles, and non-smoking and smoking are available. Breakfast is served daily which features a Super breakfast. We have excellent Wifi for your work needs or personal. Join us and our staff in letting you have a wonderful stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Executive Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno
Fresno Super Eight
Fresno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing