We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very basic” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Fresno Highway 41

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Fresno Highway 41
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very basic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our room was very dated and quite smelly.
Breakfast was very basic and you have to take it back to your room to eat it.
The area was not fantastic - but it was surrounded by car dealerships and garages - not seedy back streets.
The manageress was friendly, warm and helpful and the manager kept all the local undesirables off the property.
Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janicew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    6
    7
    36
See reviews for
18
22
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great personal service--the kind one expects from major hotels. Bargain price that gives you more than you expect. Very friendly staff that takes care of its guests. Comfortable bed, in-room extras [king-size room features microwave, refrigerator, etc.]

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

OMG. Do not stay here. Dishonest owner. Checked on line, $55. Called direct, he said $42, will save me a room. Got there, he said $70, because I was checking in at 11 pm, not 1 pm - this made no sense at all, he became belligerant. Kept saying something about paying for 2 days, rather than one night. Place is nearly empty anyway, drug abusers and ladies of the night out front prominently. I was not interested in renting by the hour. There's a reason the place is nearly empty - the owner is nuts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequent45traveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vision57, Owner at Travelodge Fresno Highway 41, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
I am sorry that you misunderstood the check out time .As a hotel we do not care about check-in time but check-out time is always fixed for every guest staying in all the hotels over the universe.You wanted to check-in at 11p.m. and check-out also 11 p.m. on other day.You calculate 24 hrs. for one day but in reality its two days and you were getting better deal for $ 70 instead of $110. on line price. I hope this explains to you how $70.00 price came up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Kandahar, Kandahar, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 days. Predictably no frills for this price, but it was clean, the staff is friendly and the wifi is free and works great. There is a 20 dollar a day charge to use a mini fridge, but there is also an ice machine. This place is convenient to get around Fresno and is located on a main drag. It is super close to a mall, movie theater and the 41 freeway. There is a dive bar, Rep's, located within 100 feet.

There are a couple of drawbacks. First, this place is not located in a good neighborhood. I would strongly advise against walking around alone at night, man or woman. Also, the building that the ice machine is in is located by 10pm, so plan accordingly. I'm assuming that this is due to the crappy area, but it was inconvenient.

All in all, it was great for the price. I'd stay here again or recommend it to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelphinaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Travelodge here off Highway 41 in Fresno for the weekend. We must say it was quiet with clean rooms. The rooms are a bit outdated but overall for $50.00 a night you can't beat it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert_Lewis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I traveled to Yosemite park with friend, and stay here one night. I was satisfied with quality. NIce and clean room, fast internet, quite, good breakfest. I test prices in other similar motel around, and all prices was the same, but here was internet and light breakfast in the price.
I recommend.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ToHu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresno
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
0.2 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#44 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#31 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fresno Highway 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fresno Highway 41

Property: Travelodge Fresno Highway 41
Address: 3876 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fresno Highway 41 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Fresno Highway 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fresno
Travel Lodge Fresno
Fresno Travel Lodge
Fresno Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing