We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place for workers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Fresno Highway 41

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Fresno Highway 41
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Northern California
1 review
“Great place for workers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

It is not Marriot nor is it a 5 star hotel, but the hotel is a clean, quiet, friendly place to stay. A few things need to be upgrade, but hopefully the more people the management gets the more money they will earn that will go towards the things that need upgrades. The management is very nice and it is a great place for people who are working to lay your head down at night and not worry too much about noise. I had an issue with the internet and I kindly walked to the office and she reset the internet right away and it was up and running again. A few of the places around the hotel that if you show your receipt then you’re able to get a discount. I do not remember what the places were, but the management will share that info with you. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    6
    7
    36
See reviews for
18
22
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed here twice with a friend on a trip to & from Yosemite.

The room was ok. It was quite nice and very clean.

The owner is a very friendly person, we had some nice conversations.

Don't expect too much from the breakfast. Pastries are fresh but selection is limited (no muffins or donuts)

Overall, the place is a decent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ms32035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed there the other night and although the rooms were clean the beds were very uncomfortable, the little bear bites breakfast consisted of watered down orange juice, terrible coffee and frozen danish. (YUK). Ice machine didn"t work, Couldn't get a soda because where they kept it was locked up. Will never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We arrived to check into our reservation after dark. The front desk lobby was closed and we had to check in through a window. This would have been fine except there was no speaker so he couldn't hear us and we couldn't hear him. He seemed very confused and it took him a very long time to give us our room key and it was very cold standing outside. We booked a one king bed room and in the picture online it showed a mini fridge. When we finally got into our room it was a two queen room with no fridge. This was inconvenient as we had brought food that needed to be refrigerated. The toilet didn't flush very well, the water pressure in the shower was minimal,the mattresses hurt my back, and the carpet was stained and filthy. Every interaction I had with the owners was long, uncomfortable, and frustrating. They seemed miffed to help with anything after dark. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

this is a nice motel as a starting off point for yosemite; the neighbourhood wasnt that interesting but enough macdonalds, denny's,etc in the neighbourhood to get you through the night. The best thing about this hotel was the staff: we got some great tips from the lovely lady at check in and also very good tips for yosemite!
Rooms were basic but neat and parking is in front of the door. Certainly a good cheap option for your overnight in fresno

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Would highly recomend this hotel to anyone !! The couple who are in charge are more than helpfull and the room was spotless.Breakfast was basic, but HEY we have payed more to stay on a camp sight for the night !!

Room Tip: Great nights stay and very close to other things going on around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Very courteous and helpful owners. They went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. It is hard to find " small town" service and ambiance like this in a large city life Fresno. We will stay again when passing through!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegaman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
0.2 mi away
Park Inn
Park Inn
#44 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#31 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#20 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fresno Highway 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fresno Highway 41

Property: Travelodge Fresno Highway 41
Address: 3876 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fresno Highway 41 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Fresno Highway 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fresno
Travel Lodge Fresno
Fresno Travel Lodge
Fresno Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing