We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very nice place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno to your Saves list
Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3876 N Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not a very nice place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed there the other night and although the rooms were clean the beds were very uncomfortable, the little bear bites breakfast consisted of watered down orange juice, terrible coffee and frozen danish. (YUK). Ice machine didn"t work, Couldn't get a soda because where they kept it was locked up. Will never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    6
    6
    34
See reviews for
17
21
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We arrived to check into our reservation after dark. The front desk lobby was closed and we had to check in through a window. This would have been fine except there was no speaker so he couldn't hear us and we couldn't hear him. He seemed very confused and it took him a very long time to give us our room key and it was very cold standing outside. We booked a one king bed room and in the picture online it showed a mini fridge. When we finally got into our room it was a two queen room with no fridge. This was inconvenient as we had brought food that needed to be refrigerated. The toilet didn't flush very well, the water pressure in the shower was minimal,the mattresses hurt my back, and the carpet was stained and filthy. Every interaction I had with the owners was long, uncomfortable, and frustrating. They seemed miffed to help with anything after dark. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Monterey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

this is a nice motel as a starting off point for yosemite; the neighbourhood wasnt that interesting but enough macdonalds, denny's,etc in the neighbourhood to get you through the night. The best thing about this hotel was the staff: we got some great tips from the lovely lady at check in and also very good tips for yosemite!
Rooms were basic but neat and parking is in front of the door. Certainly a good cheap option for your overnight in fresno

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Would highly recomend this hotel to anyone !! The couple who are in charge are more than helpfull and the room was spotless.Breakfast was basic, but HEY we have payed more to stay on a camp sight for the night !!

Room Tip: Great nights stay and very close to other things going on around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Very courteous and helpful owners. They went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. It is hard to find " small town" service and ambiance like this in a large city life Fresno. We will stay again when passing through!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegaman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Kalpana and her staff are extremely helpful. Great advice about the area. Basic motel but very clean with all services.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gd_traveller_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Just around midnight we had a very rude call, which made us decide to move to another hotel. For a little more you can stay at a much better place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
1.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#32 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
3.5 mi away
Best Budget Inn
Best Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno

Property: Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno
Address: 3876 N Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Highway 41 Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fresno
Travel Lodge Fresno
Fresno Travelodge
Fresno Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing