We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ramada, NW Fresno” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Fresno Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Carlsbad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ramada, NW Fresno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Well kept hotel convenient to shopping CA 99 highway and shopping in North Fresno, CA. Worth the price. Would stay again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    66
    35
    15
    17
See reviews for
72
42
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a trip to Yosemite and Kings Canyon National Park. Got a good rate even though we booked on the day of our stay on Memorial Day weekend. Our room was decent with a big flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was ok with milk, cereal, pastries, bread and hot waffles. WiFi was secure and worked well. The hotel also has a tiny pool (wasn't available for use) and small exercise room (with 3 machines). Forestiere underground gardens, McDonald, Subway are all within a short walk of the hotel.
Next door Motel 6 was $20 cheaper but Ramada had better rooms with bigger baths, bigger flat screen TV and included breakfast (as well as popcorn served all day).
It's one of those places with nothing wrong about it but nothing extraordinary either.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was very nervous when we got to our hotel. I was in Fresno for a reunion with some of my family that I hadn't seen in 17yrs. It turned out GREAT!!! And the hotel made me feel at home. It was a CLOUD NINE weekend!!! Everything was perfect in the room. I would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Olivia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Beds nice and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and wifi. Free parking. Overall nothing bad to say about this accommodation. Would recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

What a great experience we had, largely due to the excellent service from Loni and her staff. Our high school band (80+ students!) spent the night while attending the CSU Fresno music festival. Loni greeted our large group with a smile and had everything ready to go.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff a pleasure to work with.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Titanband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fresno
Comfort Inn Fresno
#29 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#18 of 64 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
7.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno Northwest

Property: Ramada Fresno Northwest
Address: 5046 N Barcus Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-5057 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Fresno
#16 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming interior Hotel, newly renovated rooms and lobby. Hotel features includes extra-large rooms, King & Queen size beds, high speed internet, cont. breakfast, fitness center, pool, business center, free newspaper, full cable, 36” & 46” flat screen TV’s. In-room coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, microwave & fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fresno Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing