We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada, NW Fresno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Well kept hotel convenient to shopping CA 99 highway and shopping in North Fresno, CA. Worth the price. Would stay again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Fresno Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 272 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Hingham
42
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a trip to Yosemite and Kings Canyon National Park. Got a good rate even though we booked on the day of our stay on Memorial Day weekend. Our room was decent with a big flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Breakfast was ok with milk, cereal, pastries, bread and hot waffles. WiFi was secure and worked well. The hotel also has a tiny pool (wasn't available for use) and small exercise room (with 3 machines). Forestiere underground gardens, McDonald, Subway are all within a short walk of the hotel.
Next door Motel 6 was $20 cheaper but Ramada had better rooms with bigger baths, bigger flat screen TV and included breakfast (as well as popcorn served all day).
It's one of those places with nothing wrong about it but nothing extraordinary either.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was very nervous when we got to our hotel. I was in Fresno for a reunion with some of my family that I hadn't seen in 17yrs. It turned out GREAT!!! And the hotel made me feel at home. It was a CLOUD NINE weekend!!! Everything was perfect in the room. I would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Olivia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Beds nice and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and wifi. Free parking. Overall nothing bad to say about this accommodation. Would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

What a great experience we had, largely due to the excellent service from Loni and her staff. Our high school band (80+ students!) spent the night while attending the CSU Fresno music festival. Loni greeted our large group with a smile and had everything ready to go.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff a pleasure to work with.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titanband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fresno
Comfort Inn Fresno
#29 of 64 in Fresno
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
0.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#19 of 64 in Fresno
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno Northwest

Address: 5046 N Barcus Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-5057 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#13 Business Hotel in Fresno
#16 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $80 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming interior Hotel, newly renovated rooms and lobby. Hotel features includes extra-large rooms, King & Queen size beds, high speed internet, cont. breakfast, fitness center, pool, business center, free newspaper, full cable, 36” & 46” flat screen TV’s. In-room coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, microwave & fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fresno Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing