We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fresno Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    63
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
66
38
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Beds nice and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and wifi. Free parking. Overall nothing bad to say about this accommodation. Would recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

What a great experience we had, largely due to the excellent service from Loni and her staff. Our high school band (80+ students!) spent the night while attending the CSU Fresno music festival. Loni greeted our large group with a smile and had everything ready to go.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff a pleasure to work with.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Titanband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Last weekend we brought 90 high school band kids for a weekend concert festival at CSU Fresno. We had a fabulous stay!

The deciding factor in choosing this hotel (because it's further away from CSU Fresno than the others) was Lonijo's willingness to work with the size of our group and our itinerary. We just got a great vibe on the phone! Plus, the room rates were just right for our budget.

When we arrived, Loni had our room keys perfectly organized. She worked with us to have boys on one floor and girls on another- which is helpful when chaperoning teenagers.

The rooms were super clean! And the beds were very comfortable. Several of the students remarked how comfortable the beds were. And the waffles were a big hit with the kids! Breakfast was just right!

Thanks so much for accommodating our large group! You were amazing to work with! We will be calling next time we come to town!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntelopeBandboosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Past several visits to Fresno we have stayed at the Ramada. We have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, roomy and never overpriced. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank temkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Front desk staff wonderful!
Rooms great and clean a comfy.
Price is great.
Kid friendly and safe.
The service was very good we arrived late they were helpful and friendly. Service in Hotel was the same. Room was well set up and had all amenities required.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#14 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno Northwest

Property: Ramada Fresno Northwest
Address: 5046 North Barcus Avenue, Fresno, CA 93722-5057 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#13 Business Hotel in Fresno
#16 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming interior Hotel, newly renovated rooms and lobby. Hotel features includes extra-large rooms, King & Queen size beds, high speed internet, cont. breakfast, fitness center, pool, business center, free newspaper, full cable, 36” & 46” flat screen TV’s. In-room coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, microwave & fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fresno Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing