We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Hotel was nice. I would of liked to use the fitness...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fresno Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Fresno Northwest to your Saves list
Ramada Fresno Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5046 North Barcus Avenue, Fresno, CA 93722-5057 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    63
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
66
38
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lovely rooms and very friendly and helpful reception staff. Totally comfortable beds and good location for freeway. Really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend this hotel. The girl behind reception was a lovely bubbly young woman who did a great job of making guests feel welcome. Room was spotless and a credit to the housekeeping dept.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Journo149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Lovely Rooms, Thank you for taking the time to write a review it truly means the word to us, We are happy to know your stay with us at Ramada was enjoyable and thank you for any recommendations you give in regards to Ramada… Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms as well as a great location, with access to the freeway etc. The staff at the Ramada are friendly and eager to help with anything we send their way. We travel weekly for business and anytime we are in the Fresno area they are our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiP1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Really wanted to like this motel, but they made if difficult. I stayed here two nights in late April with a sister while we were attending a family reunion/wedding in Fresno. Another family member had done a motel search for us, even visiting some of them in person. This was the best of the bunch and we were given a ‘special deal’ on the rate.
We did find the hotel staff to be warm and friendly, and seriously trying to be helpful. April was especially nice.
After a long hot drive, we arrived, checked in trying to hurry and shower in order to meet the family for dinner. We couldn’t get into the bathroom! It was full of furniture and the room smelt strongly of carpet cleaner. We raced back to the lobby, asking them to hurry and find us another room as we were already late. It took the girl at the desk forever to find us another room.
We finally got into the new room, to find it filled to the gills with unnecessary furniture. It was two queen sized beds – what we had asked for – but then it had a bunch of other STUFF. Wardrobe, desk and chair, table, a large TV stand, and a loveseat. There was no room for us and our luggage. The furniture was nice, just way too much of it.
The problems seemed to be that management is not paying attention. There were no clear signs on where and how to use the amenities that the motel is supposed to have. Never did find the pool – on the hottest weekend of the year. Gym equipment was not working. The AC cooled, but didn’t filter out the dust and pollens, so our allergies acted up the whole while we stayed here. The third floor hallway had a terrible odor. And the shower curtain was moldy. We had problems with each of the key cards and had to redo them, over and over!
This could be a nice motel; it’s in a very convenient location and has great staff. Someone is not paying attention to the big picture. And there are many other places to stay in Fresno.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IdyOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel was at a nice location, great parking, and a nice continental breakfast setup. The lady at the front desk that checked us in was a total sweetheart and continued to be very helpful throughout my stay there. My only complaint was that the pool was cold. My son wanted to swim and was able to for a very short period of time. The pool was very private, nice and small but since it was covered under the second floor, the sun was not able to help warm it up. Besides that great place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank LD7710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Holiday Visit:: Thank you for your review, So please to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are so very proud of all the staff, and having a guest recognize someone is such a great feeling so thank you again… So sorry about the water being cold I complete understand, But thank you again
Truly Loni Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskin, LA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a long extended stay nearly a month while there I found the hotel comfortable, clean, friendly, attentive to our needs as well as close to many places to eat. The hotel is also pet friendly and right near a small park where I could walk my dog daily. The hotel has elevator and all rooms are interior access. The continental breakfast had a good variety to choose from and was always very clean and tidy. The rate we thought was very reasonable for the area as we were given a weekly rate only 10 dollars a day higher than the hotel next door and 3 times as nice. We only had one problem with noise and it was dealt with promptly. My only reason for not giving it excellent rating was that their indoor pool was not working or available for use, however they did offer to call their other location to allow me to swim there. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you for talking the time out of your day to review our little Ramada, we are so pleased to know that you and your family found the hotel comfortable, clean, and friendly. I love that we are pet friendly, because I am a big dog lover.  Sorry about the pool I know it’s little but it is great if you have children any way thank you so much so staying with us. Hope all is well for you and yours Truly Loni Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#14 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno Northwest

Property: Ramada Fresno Northwest
Address: 5046 North Barcus Avenue, Fresno, CA 93722-5057 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#13 Business Hotel in Fresno
#16 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming interior Hotel, newly renovated rooms and lobby. Hotel features includes extra-large rooms, King & Queen size beds, high speed internet, cont. breakfast, fitness center, pool, business center, free newspaper, full cable, 36” & 46” flat screen TV’s. In-room coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, microwave & fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fresno Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing