We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good overall choice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fresno Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Fresno Northwest to your Saves list
Ramada Fresno Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5046 North Barcus Avenue, Fresno, CA 93722-5057 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    63
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
66
38
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The rooms are clean, cozy and not outdated. They have a small fridge and a microwave. Would definitely recommend to family or friends who are travelling to the Fresno area. In fact, I did have my brother who is in the military, stay here when he came to Fresno. It's right off of the 99 fwy and next to In-N-Out, Subway and McDonalds.

Room Tip: No complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Nice, clean rooms for a good price.”
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
We also like that In-N-Out Subway and McDonald’s is within walking distance :)

Again, thank you again…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Me and my three children have stayed in this hotel a few times over the last few years and every time we stay it seems to improve. The staff is very friendly and always offers their services anytime you see them. You never feel like you are bothering them when you have a question they are always ready to help you with anything. The rooms are excellent. The beds are very comfortable and there are always enough blankets and pillows for everyone. The bathrooms are always very clean and I have never had to request more towels, they are always stocked. The mini refrigerator is very convenient when we go out to eat and have leftovers to bring back to the room. It also comes in handy with an infant for milk, juice, waters and baby foods. The little store in the lobby is also convenient and exciting for the kids, they can get snacks and drinks without having to leave the hotel. The kids especially like the breakfast area in the morning, there are a lot of choices, but they favor being able to make their own waffles and the fresh OJ, while I enjoy half a muffin and hot coffee. Overall this is a great place to stay, the hotel is clean, the staff is nice and it is right off the freeway and near restraints. Thank you Ramada Staff for doing a great job!

Room Tip: I enjoy staying upstairs on the third floor where it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 842VictoriaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear “Great Hotel in every way!”

Wow. I’m not sure how to begin We love your wonderful and glowing review! Thank you for your delightful comments in regards to the staff we all try very hard to make ever guest fell at home. So nice to know you enjoyed your room and all of its wonderful amenity Thank you so much from the whole Ramada staff and thank you for being such a wonderful guest and one more thank you again for your time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
For writing such a fantastic review……
Truly overwhelmed with joy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Friendly great place, clean felt safe the counter host was kind and sincere close to mcdonalds my kids loved the tv the room was comfortable thanks for the great awesome experience.........................................................

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sc9963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear “Friendly Great Place :)”

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay; We hope you will come back and visit us in the future, and just to let you know the Island water park will be opening soon I’m sure your children will love it :) Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Staff were very friendly, housekeepers were great, and breakfast was surprisingly nice (until 10am! woo!). There was waaaay too much noise outside at night. I could hear the train and the freeway all night. Pretty unavoidable, and frankly, I'd rather have a noisy hotel than a lousy hotel. I enjoyed my stay overall. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Great hotel
Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to staff we want every guest to receive exceptional service that Ramada is known for. Sorry about the outside noise If we could fix that for you we would :( Please come and see us again..
Truly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#14 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno Northwest

Property: Ramada Fresno Northwest
Address: 5046 North Barcus Avenue, Fresno, CA 93722-5057 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#13 Business Hotel in Fresno
#16 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming interior Hotel, newly renovated rooms and lobby. Hotel features includes extra-large rooms, King & Queen size beds, high speed internet, cont. breakfast, fitness center, pool, business center, free newspaper, full cable, 36” & 46” flat screen TV’s. In-room coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, microwave & fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fresno Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing