We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spaciuos rooms at affordable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great overnight Hotel. Looks new allover. Good quality beds, spacious rooms and courteous staff. Good quality breakfast included. That's a plus

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Just want to say thank you for staying with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 275 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2012

I always stay at rhe Ramada Fresno when I am staying in Fresno every week on business. Loni and her crew are very friendly and helpful and make my stay very nice. It is near many restaurants and close to freeway acess. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and so I highly recommebd the Ramada Fresno.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write us a review. Please know that your comfort is extremely important to us, we enjoy having you stay with us and we are so please to know that you enjoy your stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Staying here while travelling between Yosemite and Sequoia. Nice room, seemed clean except the bedskirt looked either dirty or stained. Breakfast was crowded but good. Overall a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we hope you had a good trip to Yosemite and Sequoia. Thank you for staying with us, and I am so sorry about the bed skirt,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

When I first tried booking the room the girl on the phone acted like I was inconviencing her by asking some questions, but when I got there to check in, amazing staff!! Warm, welcoming, stayed almost 10minutes just talking to them. It was an older lady, I'm assuming management, possibly blonde hair, and a younger girl with blonde hair as well. Great Staff! I enter the room, and it has high ceilings, clean, modern decor, with 2 queen size beds in it. It was very quiet, location next to a bunch of drive through places, right off the hwy. I normally will not stay at Ramada's but this one should be a model of how a hotel should look. Marriott quality, with Comfort Inn prices. You can't beat it! Will definitely be repeating my stay here!

Room Tip: Room facing pool on first floor was very nice, with high ceilings, didn't hear a peek of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristiC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Comfortable, clean, spacious room. Loved the mini fridge and microwave in the room. Motel overall was clean and appealing and very affordable for the area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good, especially the waffles! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank KMC12_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I will stay one naigth in this hotel , its is very good hotel the best in my trip for the USA good managent good price, good rooms , good breakfast

Room Tip: "All Rooms are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAULTAIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Had never stayed at a Ramada before, I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel looked like it had gone through a renovation recently. Clean room, friendly staff. The pool looked a little on the small side, but I wasn't there to swim.
I would definitely stay there again, it was a great value.

Room Tip: I like the top floor, no one walking on top of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddtheWodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fresno
Comfort Inn Fresno
#29 of 64 in Fresno
172 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
552 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#11 of 64 in Fresno
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#18 of 64 in Fresno
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno Northwest

Address: 5046 N Barcus Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-5057 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#13 Business Hotel in Fresno
#16 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $64 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fresno Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming interior Hotel, newly renovated rooms and lobby. Hotel features includes extra-large rooms, King & Queen size beds, high speed internet, cont. breakfast, fitness center, pool, business center, free newspaper, full cable, 36” & 46” flat screen TV’s. In-room coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, microwave & fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Fresno Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fresno Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing