We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Fresno” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place in Fresno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our hockey team stays here when we travel to Fresno. Very friendly staff, super clean hotel, the landscaping is beautiful. They grow fruit and offer it to the guest at breakfast. Also they serve fresh squeezed orange juice from their orange trees.....super healthy and very tasty. I would never stay anywhere else but here when traveling to the Fresno area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lt2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    29
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
28
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel although not a chain and kind of out of the way is like stepping into a little hidden garden. The management is very nice, fresh home grown fruit for the guests, clean rooms, reasonable prices and great service. I have been putting up business clients here because they feel at home and are so well taken care of. Amazing what you can find still hidden away that is not part of the "big chains". I now avoid some of the chains just to put up clients and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed with a team of students at this inn. The inn is in the middle of a well kept garden. Although they are located right near the freeway, the suite rooms are peaceful & quiet! Centrally located, and yet tucked away. We loved the spread of fresh home grown fruit offered at breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfdancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a nice surprise! We didn't expect to find such a place when we checked in at Garden Inn and Suites. What a lovely place. The garden is magnificent with 60 different varieties of fruit trees. I took the time to congratulate the owners for their garden and they talked to me about their passion for gardenning and growing fruit trees. They made me taste many different kinds of fruits. For breakfast we had fresh fruits from the garden. It was delicious. The place is very clean and it feels good to be there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mscg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very clean and pleasant hotel. The manager/receptionist was very obliging and helpful. She provided me with eating utensils and offered assistance with the ice machine. A nice change from other places I've stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

What a nice surprise! This beautiful hotel was perfect and a great bargain. We were welcomed by the friendly inn keeper, Jaime, and given a lovely decorated, double bedroom suite on the second floor. Within minutes of being in our room, she appeared at the door to make sure that everything was to our liking. It was and more! The grounds had flowering plants and trees, the pool and hot tub were maintained and clean. The owners took us on a tour of their gardens and couldn't have made us feel more welcome. Breakfast was delious with homemade waffles and many other treats.
We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gl0ria1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We are seasoned travelers in our 50s. We have been around the world. I must say Tripadvisor let us down this time. This hotel was one of the worst we have experienced. From unfriendly owners who were sleeping in the middle of the day when we checked in... to a thermostat that was physical altered so you could not adjust the temperature in your room ( I am a contractor and know what I am stating here ), to a noisy roadside location---- We were SO HAPPY to check out after one night, but we did so with sore throats--- let me explain. There was cool air coming into the room 24/7 at a low flow. It was 100 degrees plus outside. But the owners controlled the A/C 100%. When we complained about the thermostat being inoperable, the owner stated it was fine and invited me to step outside to feel the temperature difference. So, we endured a night of road noise and force-fed A/C. The owners were not the least bit friendly and never smiled once. We are nice people and feel it is our obligation to warn others of this place. I have no idea how anyone could say anything positive.... maybe relatives of the owners have written the other reviews.... all I can say is.... look for ANY other place than this one!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank splash1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn and Suites

Property: Garden Inn and Suites
Address: 4949 N Forestiere Ave, Fresno, CA 93722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small unique courtyard condominium setting hotel. Surrounded with flowers and fruit trees. It feels like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Garden Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing