We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
81
35
12
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
35
12
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit treeswafflesprivate patiounderground gardensbreakfast featuresboiled eggschain hotelstores and restaurantsour room was spaciousstayed one nightfree breakfastroad tripnice stayforestierehostsjacuzziyosemite
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 141 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

What a nice surprise! This beautiful hotel was perfect and a great bargain. We were welcomed by the friendly inn keeper, Jaime, and given a lovely decorated, double bedroom suite on the second floor. Within minutes of being in our room, she appeared at the door to make sure that everything was to our liking. It was and more! The grounds had flowering plants and trees, the pool and hot tub were maintained and clean. The owners took us on a tour of their gardens and couldn't have made us feel more welcome. Breakfast was delious with homemade waffles and many other treats.
We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gl0ria1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We are seasoned travelers in our 50s. We have been around the world. I must say Tripadvisor let us down this time. This hotel was one of the worst we have experienced. From unfriendly owners who were sleeping in the middle of the day when we checked in... to a thermostat that was physical altered so you could not adjust the temperature in your room ( I am a contractor and know what I am stating here ), to a noisy roadside location---- We were SO HAPPY to check out after one night, but we did so with sore throats--- let me explain. There was cool air coming into the room 24/7 at a low flow. It was 100 degrees plus outside. But the owners controlled the A/C 100%. When we complained about the thermostat being inoperable, the owner stated it was fine and invited me to step outside to feel the temperature difference. So, we endured a night of road noise and force-fed A/C. The owners were not the least bit friendly and never smiled once. We are nice people and feel it is our obligation to warn others of this place. I have no idea how anyone could say anything positive.... maybe relatives of the owners have written the other reviews.... all I can say is.... look for ANY other place than this one!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank splash1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The owners are what makes this place special. They are extremely hard-working, helpful, good people. They built this hotel from the ground up, and take a lot of care in the details -- lovely fruit trees, clean walkways, immaculate lobby. It is near the Underground Gardens and the 99 freeway. This is the best place to stay in Fresno!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We knew we found a hideaway treasure, and we've come back to stay several more times. The place is very well-run, with a pool, jacuzzi, and full breakfast. Parking and units are enclosed in a well-lit courtyard with security cameras. The owners are a husband and wife who have created a horticultural oasis. They built this little gem from bare dirt and treat it with love. We walked through the scent of citrus and stunning roses each time we entered or exited our rooms. The place is quiet and clean. What's not to love?

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonhowlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was not expecting the hotel to look so nice. The staff were very friendly and the outside is kept really clean. The only reason why it isn't 5 stars is because the rooms are outdated. They have old TVs, and no cable. Also, the bathroom wasn't very clean and the air conditioning was not functioning properly. But I would still recommend this place. It's worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews