We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Happy Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
“Happy Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a very good stay. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was very good. The outside and entrance was clean and decorative. Good restaurants near by and right across the street from the indoor mall with a variety of good stores to shop

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Caroline thank you for posting such a lovely review. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and also the neighboring establishments conveniently located across the street. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    153
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
125
105
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Arrived for a one night stay and was welcomed by the lady on reception. She was bright, cheery and very helpful. Just perfect after a long day on the road. And this was not restricted to just this person. I went back to the front desk on two further occasions and each time it was a different person and each time the person was friendly, helpful and very affable. I wish I had taken note of their names because it is a credit to them and the hotel for having such staff. Even they two cleaning ladies that I said hello to also responded in a friendly manner.

As for the stay, the rooms were very well presented and clean. The room was also very well-priced.

All in all, thanks for a hassle free, friendly and very pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend anyone staying in Fresno to give it a go.

Thanks to all.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Milkman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review. I'm glad that all of our staff you came in contact with provided the same level of exceptional service. Your stay experience expressed on Trip Advisor allows others to make the wise decision on "Staying with People Who Care!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firebaugh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

one night stay due to an early appointment at VA Hospital. Had a prior stay at this hotel. Breakfast was fine, hotel room was excellent and had a great nights sleep. Best wester.n was close to the VA Hospital and an easy drive for my wife

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello James. I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay and review. I'm glad the location was convenient for you and your wife. Please call on us again upon your next Hospital appointment. If early check in/ late check out is needed due to any medical reasons just let us know : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel is in a good location, two miles from UC Fresno and across the street from a nice mall with a Cheese Cake Factory Restaurant where we ate. We have stayed here three difference times. Always a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hello Carlos. Thank you so much for your recent stay and review. We appreciate your contribution to our hotels growing popularity on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again upon your fourth stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a nice property that is conveniently located close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. They have professional, helpful staff. We found the room to be clean, comfortable and nicely furnished rooms. The breakfast room was kept clean, well stocked and well organized. When we checked in, the desk clerk asked if he could help us with directions or dining suggestions. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Carol thank you for your recent stay and review. My staff and I strive for customer satisfaction. It brings happiness to me to know that we were able to execute in all areas and provide such an excellent experience for you during your stay. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have had many bad experiences at Fresno hotels. This is the best in town for a great rate. No tolerance for noise, partying & rif-raf. Really quiet. This is a very well kept property. Room was very clean. I had the pleasure of being helped by Mike Morgan. He was extremely busy and kept his cool with printer failures and the evening rush. I was really impressed with Mr. Morgan. He is one other reason I will stay at this hotel any time I am in Fresno.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DALE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hello Dale. Thank you for posting such a nice review about our hotel and desk clerk. I'm glad that he was able to perform and offer exceptional service during his busy shift. We really appreciate your feedback for it allows other potential guests to read about these type of great experiences. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The rooms were very nicely appointed, clean, comfy beds and bathroom. Great location next to mall and freeway close. However from 11am to 1am noisy guests slammed doors and yelled down the hallway at each other, very annoying.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmn842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We really appreciate the positive points that you mentioned about our hotel. We really strive for guest satisfaction and will do our best to control any noise or guest disturbances. Our Front Desk is staffed 24 hours 7 days a week. Being an interior corridor hotel does have it's challenges on busy nights being that noise can escalate in the hallways. We hope that the rest of our stay was exceptional. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing