We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel was clean. The room was fine; the bed was super comfy. We used the hide-a-bed and it was comfy too however there was no bedding. Good thing we travel with bedding! as we had our own pillows and a comforter. You do have to walk THROUGH the lobby to enter the pool and Jacuzzi area which is a tad awkward; so we did opt NOT to swim or enjoy this. Breakfast was good and trays were provided allowing you to return to your room. I feel the price for the location and quality of the room were extremely high. 125.00 for a night in Fresno is just ridiculous. Fresno! I think more like 99. having stayed at the Hyatt with a one room suite 2 flat panels, breakfast AND hosted cocktailsls for 119.00 in Bay Area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PickeeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the positive points that you described for our property. We hope this experience met your standards and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    153
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
124
105
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Fresno Inn last night. The lobby was beautiful, our king size bed had two rooms, very nice amentities, great breakfast. East access from Shaw Ave. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our third floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Karen. Your kind words are very appreciated thank you. It brings joy to me and my staff when caring guests like you mark us as the "Best" of the Best's! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing and serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meteren, Nederland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very friendly people. Randy checked us in and he was very helpful. The rooms are very big with everything around and where much better than we ever expected. Bathroom was perfect with a good shower. A big TV with a good view and a lot of channels, the best we had during our trip. The beds were very good, we had a very good rest. Swimming pool outside available. Breakfast is standard which is good. Wireless internet works fast and perfect. Hotel is near the big roads so easy to reach. We would visit this hotel again if we are in Fresno.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herma_Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
On behalf of the Best Western Plus Fresno Inn I just wanted to extend my appreciation to you for posting such a lovely review. I'm happy to hear that our facility and staff accommodated you during your travels. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlerock, CA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

One of the nicest BW I stay at. Whenever I travel to Fresno this is one of the top choices. Close to 41 frwy and the accommodations are always very nice. Adequate exercise room, good breakfast, nice staff all say come again when you travel this way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Gary. I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay and review. It brings pleasure to me when I read about positive guest experiences. We look forward to seeing and serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Look, this is not San Francisco, it's Fresno. This section of the city is not pretty. In fact, some might think its a little ruff. But the hotel has security in the parking lot. I never felt unsafe while I was there. The hotel is comfortable, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is okay, and the king suite was very nice. The value is good, and if one needs a break when traveling the Golden State, this hotel will do.

Room Tip: Go with the king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camusfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
On behalf of the Best Western Plus Fresno Inn I would like to thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the positive points that you mentioned during your trip to Fresno. We're glad that you chose your accommodations wisely and hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The beds are wonderful and the peacefulness was a gift after the last noisy hotel (not Best Western). Breakfast was delicious with eggs and bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, waffles and more. Service was great as we needed more pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello Cynthia. Thank you for contributing this lovely review. We strive for Care and Service and I'm very happy to know that my staff and facility fit your travel needs. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good Host and staff make the end of a 8 hour drive trip from Brisbane a welcome site to relax and unwind. Good service with in room or at the resterant on site and the food is just great. the rooms are comfy and clean but showing thier age - no problems with the TV or internet so that is all good . I saw the plans for the Modernisation / update for the Motel - this going to be a smart bit of kit when done - keep up the good work guys and see you when I am back up that part of the State.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello David. I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your recent review. It seems that this review is for our sister Airport Hotel but we are indeed affiliated with them. I will pass on the good kudos and will also advise Trip Advisor to move the review to their site. They deserve the credit for serving you well sir. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing