We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected luxury for last-minute overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a treat! From Randy at the front desk, to the quiet little pool area, the nearby residential neighborhoods, and the easy drive to Trader Joe's, we were delighted to crash here when we had to stay in Fresno unexpectedly one night due to extended business in the area. We were on the first floor, so carting in our luggage was easy. Loved the 1-piece black out curtain on the window as I am sensitive to light while sleeping. The sofa in the room was a plus as we got in early & had time to lounge about. We would recommend this spot & stay here again anytime we need a room in Fresno.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Jo I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your August stay and review. I also appreciate the kind words and commending of my Front Desk Agent. We are proud and honored to serve guests like you. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 526 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

After a long day's travel and some difficulty finding the hotel (E Shaw vs Shaw) thanks to the GPS, I can say it was a pleasant stay. The area is quite busy being near a shopping mall but the bustle did not carry over into the hotel. The building is ordinary with lots of parking. The clean lobby was on the small size with a seating space and area with computers and printer. Check in was slow but without problems. Had a room on second at end of hall so was quiet.
The room was a good size though of odd design with bathroom (toilet and shower) separated from the sink near the entrance. The microwave and minifridge were basically beside the sink making it somewhat crowded. They were functional though along with the flatcreen tv (no HD), thermostated climate control (not too noisy) and WiFi. The bed was comfortable, clean and a good sleep was had.
The breakfast area was a little cramped with typical selections. Check out was a little slow but without issue. All in all to be recommended and would go back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had never been to Fresno before and needed to a place to stay while a new transmission was being installed in my car which had broken down on I-5 . Neighborhoods in Fresno can be dicey. Since I was alone I wanted a place where I would feel safe.The property is quiet and I felt perfectly safe on the 3rd floor. The hotel has been recently renovated. It was over 100 outside and the AC worked well. I had a room with a queen bed. The room was fine for me, but it would have been pretty cozy for 2 people. My only gripe is with a previous guest of the room (see photo). WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE? Scratching anything in a public space is rude, tacky and is like a dog peeing on a tree. Citizens of the world, when you travel, PLEASE take only photos and leave only foot prints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abg612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The rooms are spacious and have plush beds. The hot breakfast was great and had a good selection of juices and coffee. The hotel is centrally located on a major road and easy to get to where I need to go. If you get lost, it's easy to find your way back. 3 minutes off the freeway. I will def. stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fabian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Loved the location. Other than the warning of the Call Girls walking the street outside of the hotel the location was great. close to alot of restuarants and shopping. Good breakfast overall would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Yosemite which is about 2 hours away. The place had decent amenities and we got a restful night sleep. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The full breakfast was nice which included a waffle maker. This was a great value for what we got. It's also located close to the mall which includes high end restaurants and shopping. Would stay again if I'm in Fresno.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wilson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Rooms are updated, very inviting and cheerful. Conveniently located. Hotel staff especially Alicia Vasquez was very helpful. Her customer service was impressive, we were 3 guests checking out at the same time but she paid attention to all of us and took great care of all of us. Will stay again if in Fresno area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fresno Inn

Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $96 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing