We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Rooms, A++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Rooms, A++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

From the check in with Randy to checking out with Amber, this was a first class operation. Randy took the time to find fireworks displays for us on the 4th and Amber was quick to show us a map of different places we wanted to go. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. VERY QUIET and the kids enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: I'm not sure you can go wrong as the location is just very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goneagainat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    153
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
125
105
18
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Monte, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff at BW Fresno Inn PLUS know what the phrase "service with a smile" means. Whnever I need to be in the Fresno area, this is my primary preference for lodging! It is easy on and off the freeway. Close to shopping and food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stay in Fresno every so often for work and this hotel has been great! Very clean rooms and attentive staff. Breakfast choices are great with the choice of waffles or omelets, in addition to what you would expect from a continental breakfast (muffins, juice, etc.).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel is clean and comfortable. As is typical, fitness center has four cardio machines but all are new-ish. Fitness center is typical with no exercise ball or free weights, but was cool in the morning when I exercised. Breakfast is good for the coffee/eggs/bacon/cereal crowd. No yogurt or fresh fruit. Coffee is not great, but Starbucks is down the street. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was a nice surprise. The décor was modern, colorful, and very pretty. I do not typically expect much from hotel beds, but was pleasantly surprised to get a good night's sleep and wake up without any back or hip pain. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
212 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at BW Plus in Fresno. The hotel was a great find. The place is modern and clean. The room was very nice with great bedding, a refrigerator and microwave. The separate sitting area was a bonus although furniture arrangement could have been better to allow use of the desk. The breakfast area was a bit small but offered an opportunity for coffee, pastries, scrambled eggs, etc before heading off for the day. Location great. Lots of restaurants nearby and perfect base for exploring redwoods and Yosemite. Would stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyValley1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good location, on our way to Grass Valley, California, good stop. We had a 3rd floor hand-i-cap room. The room was big, a bit noisy. The staff was friendly and competent. Motel location was great, across the street from a large shopping center. There was a few big chain restaurants to choose from. We ate at the Cheesecake Factory, always good. Breakfast at the motel was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Address: 480 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing