We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

For around $95 a night, this was a very nice place for us. The room was tastefully decorated, although the bathroom setup was a little weird, as the sink is in the entrance hallway, not in the bathroom. I do like being able to make my cuppa away from the toilet though! The towels were big and thick. Nice toiletries. Breakfast was good, basic but enough to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shazzcatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    155
    32
    12
    8
See reviews for
129
107
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice, large quiet room, super towels. Breakfast selection went fast as several teen boys were eating alot. What was left of scramble eggs with ham were cold -- help was slow replenishing food.

During high checkout we should not have to ring a bell to contact clerk. A nice neighborhood, BUT beware of unsavory people hanging out watching people load up. In haste while loading, we left a black bag by our car. We went up to the room, and when we came back, the bag was gone -- personal papers lost. The clerk mentioned she had seen a fellow smoking she did not recognize walk by our car quickly. Too bad she did not scout him out earlier if she did not recognize him. MORE SECURITY IS NEEDED.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KFpelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The room was updated and beautifully decorated. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. Lots of extras like a clean remote, nice tv, microwave and little fridge. The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast was well stocked even toward the end of the breakfast time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while attending an event nearby. Room was newer, very clean. Hotel is set back from the road so quite quiet. Internet worked great. Breakfast standard "free" food and adequate.

Minor complaints: someone had unplugged frig so took me awhile to figure out why our food wasn't cooling. HVAC was quite loud so we warmed the room then turned it off overnight.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CherHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is very clean and the staff is cordial, helpful and professional. The location is convenient to freeways, the university, Fashion Fair Mall and many good food options. It was quiet and had good parking. The parking situaion may vary since they have construction crews staying there on the weekdays and from my experiences I know that can impact many things. I was there on the weekend and they were not there. I would definitely ask about that when you call to reserve a room. The morning comp breakfast was good and the food area clean and organized. The only reason I did not give it an excellent was that the fan in the bathroom did not work, the window would not open (both reported for maintenance) and it was a little pricey for the location even with a AAA discount.
I have not been to Fresno in many years and I was surprised how much it has changed. I did feel like it was a secure location and it had good lighting in the parking lot.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front of the hotel and park in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RealCustomerTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Address: 480 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing