We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room - Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fresno
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean Room - Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The rooms here are very clean and nicely laid out with all that you'll need. The location is close to the freeway, making getting around very easy. There are many restaurants and stores close-by. I didn't visit the pool or work-out area, but it all looked very clean and secure. The value of this room was very good! Only suggestion - pay attention to the address and directions, because the street it is on isn't marked as clearly as it could be, with a sign for the Residence Inn right off of Barstow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Fresno for your recent stay. We realize that you have many options in Fresno and truly appreciate your business. Further, we value the time you took to share your comments with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Again thanks for taking the time to “tell it like it was” for it is through comments such as yours that we are able to continuously work to exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope you’ll again give us the privilege to accommodate you on your next visit to Fresno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    48
    10
    10
    6
See reviews for
44
17
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute. Our original plans were to stay at Yosemite for 3 nights at the Yosemite Lodge. Due to the heat wave and no A/C we decided to cut our stay short and head into Fresno to find a hotel with A/C. What a great choice! Not only was our room in great condition the staff were wonderful to work with! We took advantage of the "nacho bar" they had during the week night, and enjoyed the breakfast the next day.

We also used the pool which was great and played a little tennis on their "mini-court" with our son. I had read another review about the dryers not drying, but we washed 3 loads of clothes and everything worked great!

Location was nice and in good area. Great stay, highly recommend and we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lvtolvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Residence Inn Fresno. We know you have many options in the Fresno area and appreciate your business. We're pleased you were able to enjoy the outdoor areas and hospitality hour while with us. Yosemite is beautiful in the summer and a great treasure.

We take pride in our outstanding staff and consistently high guest satisfaction scores and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope for the opportunity to have you stay with us the next time you’re in town.

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just returned from a week long trip around Central California. We chose to stay at the Residence Inn Fresno for two nights as we headed from the coast to Kings Canyon.

The hotel was really conveniently located. Right off a busy commercial district in a quiet neighborhood on a side street. It is surrounded by lots of retail stores and restaurants.

The room was really comfortable. It included a kitchen, which we didn't use, and a bedroom. The bathroom was spacious and the sink was located outside the toilet and shower section. Really convenient when you're traveling with a group.

The breakfast was a little better than what we expected and changed a bit each day. One day they had scrambled eggs mixed with sausage and green pepper and it was delicious.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCTozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed overnight on a Saturday while visiting relatives. Check in was very easy. At the front desk, I told the clerk my name, showed a credit card and I had two keycards in less than two minutes. The clerk showed us a floorplan and told us where to park to use the elevator to the third floor. The room was a two room suite with a kitchenette, refrigerator with ice maker and a two burner electric cooktop. There were two LCD TVs, a queen size bed in the bedroom and a sofabed in the living area and a nice size bathroom. Noise from other rooms was not a problem. However, you can hear noise from the hallway through the door and from the pool through the windows. I could also hear the AC compressors kick on as they were right outside the windows even though we were on the third floor.

The queen bed was comfortable. I was a bit apprehensive about the thin mattress on sofabed, but it was supportive enough that I slept through the night.

They have more than the standard continental breakfast with with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, juice etc., as well as the usual toast, bagels and English muffins. You shouldn't have any trouble filling up at the start of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenHaMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice two room suite, 2 flat screen tv's, free wi-fi, excellent breakfast and happy hour. There was enough food at the happy hour to justify skipping dinner. Staff was very friendly. Property has a pool and a sport court and is freeway close.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We started our journey in San Francisco. Stopped here on our way to Yosemite Park. We have 2 teenagers and stayed in the one bedroom suite with the pull out sofa bed. The room was very clean.

I had not been here in 10 years and the area has grown. They have a lot of restaurants.

We ate at El Taquito restaurant. It was recommended by the front desk and the cheapest and the best Mexican food we've had in a long time. For a family of 4, our bill was only $15.00.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

As guests in this facility for eight months, I can say that we were quite pleased with the treatment. From management all the way down to the staff, they are the most professional as well as caring individuals. As we all know water flows downhill so that is to say that because management is so great, the staff is just as great. Ms. Pam and Ms. Julie are very personable with their guests.They go beyond booking you a room to finding entertainment, restaurants and cinemas to make your stay memorable. Maintenance respond immediately to your needs and the grounds are always clean and manicured. My husband and I were guests at this facility for his 62nd birthday and sure enough all the staff made sure that he had a Baskin Robbins ice cream cake in the freeze when we returned from visiting friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinBarbaraMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fresno
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fresno
Courtyard Fresno
#19 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fresno

Property: Residence Inn Fresno
Address: 5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing