We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's The Place to Go in CA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
Ranked #10 of 1,118 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's The Place to Go in CA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The burgers are great, the menu is simple, and the atmosphere is fun. There's a lot to love about In-N-Out Burger. One side note: I have eaten here several times, and I just can't get a hang of the fries (yes, I have also ordered them "Animal Style"). The fries may be lacking, but the rest is great. Worth the visit!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    35
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great fast burgers. Hold the fries.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Get the biggest burgers! I was glad to be out west to enjoy these again. However, the fries are nothing to write home about.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimary81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best burger anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I live in a state that doesn't have In-N-Out burgers, so eating here was a real treat. My sister suggested we get the burgers "animal style" and WOW, were they good! The service was great, too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Best burger for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I still think for a fast food burger, In-n-out is the best burger. Beats all the other fast food places hands down. Always fresh and cooked to order. Ask for grilled onions on your burger, the best!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 5482familytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Drivethrough burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is my favorite place to stop in Kettleman City on my way to the coast. I have eaten at the one in Fresno before. Their Double Double is to die for.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing