We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“we attended a jazz festival across the street. The motel...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Fresno
1 review
“we attended a jazz festival across the street. The motel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

we attended a jazz festival across the street. The motel personnel were very good and knowledgeable about the area. This is the second year at this motel and we certainly plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    31
    25
    34
See reviews for
36
23
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Super 8 Motel is around the corner and across the street from the Radisson Hotel which was hosting a marvelous Dixieland and Mardi Gras music festival for 3 days and they were full. Besides, The Super 8 is cheaper. We slept good and the Super 8 bath and shower did a great job of keeping us presentable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Terrible room. Terrible service.
lights in room would not work. no internet.
staff not friendly. tried to charge me too much when place was empty
convienient location but thats it

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The place is small, but affordable. Walking distance to convention center. Mona the staff member was awesome. She helped us with directions, extra pillows, and breakfast! Very friendly. Thank you Mona!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patti w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The first night we had a ceiling leak from the room above in our bathroom. The manager quickly sent a maintenance person to clean up. We were promptly moved to another room, with apologies. Is close to convention center- convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misschattya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area

Property: Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area
Address: 2127 Inyo St, Fresno, CA 93721-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Super Eight
Fresno Super 8
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing