We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice, clean, friendly place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean, friendly place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had to stay overnight in Fresno unexpectedly and needed a clean place to stay on a budget near the city center. The Super 8 Fresno Convention Center fit the bill perfectly. Although it's an older building, it is kept up very well and is very clean. Nona at the desk was super helpful and friendly and gave us a great discount. The other staff members were also great.

The room has everything you need, plus a refrigerator, which was a real plus! The swimming pool was also a plus - it was clean and the perfect temperature! And it was quiet and peaceful - no loud neighbors. They also provide breakfast until 10am, which was great. We'll definitely stay there again when in Fresno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJames32999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    33
    26
    37
See reviews for
37
23
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
330 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you are wanting to stay down town Fresno then I would suggest this hotel. Short walking distance to good restaurants.Although this is not a new property...the owners have taken good care of it...nice rooms...clean..quiet and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anza
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for three nights and four days with the Super 8 Fresno Convention Center. The staff is very accomidating, helpful, and even opened the breakfast early for my group. The room was comfortable, clean, and all in working order. I t was an easy walk to the Convention Center Facilities which saved me on parking. I have stayed at many of Fresno's hotels will choose to stay again next year and strongly recommended this facility to anyone staying and participating in Fresno's Convention Center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is our 2nd year to spend the long weekend of Dixieland Jazz in Fresno at this Super 8. We found the accomodations very comfortable and convenient to the Jazz festival activities across the street. We started the days with a good breakfast and enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. The price fit our budget which helps us have a pleasant visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area

Property: Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area
Address: 2127 Inyo St, Fresno, CA 93721-2610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Super Eight
Fresno Super 8
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing