We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GingerBassett
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 196 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GWEN_SVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
SAN JOSE
1
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The carpets were very dirty! As soon as I stepped into the shower the dirt was obvious! Even a light vacuuming would of helped a lot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LEON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My church and I had recently came here for a Church Conference in August and it was very close by to this hotel, within walking distance. The owner, Kathy and her husband, were very nice to us especially knowing that all our churches from all over the state stayed here. They were so helpful AND really made us feel like we were welcomed. However, when we first checked in, we had a different lady and she was really rude, other than that, our stay was very nice and comfy. Everyone had a great time in the pool as well, i would totally recommend this hotel! Great hotel, great owners and most of all GREAT PRICE! We will be staying here again for sure for the next conference! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

After reading a negative review about dogs and no internet, i decided to write this review. i arrive very late on Tuesday, September 11, 2012. I had been traveling from Yosemite and needed to get some sleep before continuing. The room was fine. There was no smell of any sort. Also the internet did work for me. I paid a little less than $70. It certainly isn't the Hilton; but I don't need the Hilton. I can't comment on the breakfast as I left before 7am. I would stay there again if I needed a room in Fresno.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Theaternut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Or, more specifically, dog kennels? Because that is exactly what you are in for at this nasty motel. It is pet friendly, but sure, so is the Hilton's but I guarantee you that this is no Hilton. And THERE IS NO INTERNET. It is a fraud to suggest otherwise. I moved rooms twice and each room smelt of dog excrement and urine, at least I hoped it was dog. The hair dryer was falling out of the wall with exposed wiring, (Room 223) and there was a used condom on the floor, (Room 203). I cannot tell you how bad this place was and I have proudly survived a youth hostel in Belfast during a sectarian riot. I would go back there again and again over staying in the lobby of this human DNA specimen site. I frankly do not understand the good comments on this site although I say you must be more tolerant travelers than myself. Please avoid and spend the money on the Hilton. At least there you CAN have your dog and not smell it too.

Room Tip: No tips. Every thing overlooks a carpark swarming with the homeless.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
7.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Fresno
Comfort Inn Fresno
#29 of 64 in Fresno
172 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 64 in Fresno
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area

Address: 2127 Inyo Street, Fresno, CA 93721-2610 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $64 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Super Eight
Fresno Super 8
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing