We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Went to Fresno for a convention, the convention was held at the hotel across the street and I liked staying at the Super 8 because it was nice and quiet there and the suites are big and a much better price. The staff was very helpful. I enjoyed my stay there and will be returning next year as the convention will be at the hotel across the street again and I'm goin to have my friends stay here instead with me!

Room Tip: Suites are big and a great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

You can find more cheap and better motel or inn close to Fresno area.

1st Room smell is like something chemical

2nd Refrigerator and air conditioner are noisy

3rd Coffee is disgusting in the room.

Good point

Waffle is only good so I chose poor not terrible

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

First thing we noticed walking in the room, was the smell... Damp, moist, dusty old smell... We were glad we just stayed there one night. Towels, bedsheets, clothes, everything was getting damp.
The bed was not really comfy. Weird people were walking in the parking lot and occasionnally yelling. I didn't dare look closely at the carpet. And as we were leaving, i saw some kind of bug on the wall.
The bathroom was clean though. And there was free WiFi.
And the breakfast was nice, great waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calliesmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Pretty good now that the rooms are remodeled.
The afternoon sun is perfect for lounging and tanning by the pool.
Very busy at certain times so better to call ahead to get exact room type.
I stayed here a couple of times now. It's actually walking distance from the train station if you don't mind the flat level easy but mile or so walk.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Room was nice, a little on the small side. Owners very friendly. We didn't know Fresno at all and wouldn't have chosen to stay in the downtown area if we had known there wasn't much to do within walking distance. It would be very convenient for attending something at the nearby convention center or the state-of-the-art ball park stadium. We actually stayed an extra day to attend the 4th of July Fresno Grizzlies' AAA baseball game and fantastic fireworks (thanks to advice from the owners)!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlrmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our stay this year was exceptional as always. Kathy and Mona greet us each year and make us feel welcome and at home. The continental breakfast is a nice way to start the day. We have our group from Miss California who loves to stay at the Super 8 and we look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip to the Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Parks. We are on a strict budget, so we found the best for the money. We paid $40 less than comparable hotels near the parks and had a nice stay.

The rooms are quiet, clean, and secure. The Air Conditioning worked very well. Very nice pool.

Simple but welcome free breakfast includes a waffle maker, toast, cereals, pastries, coffee, and juice.

Kathy and Mona are very welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area attractions.

We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for a non-smoking room if that is a priority for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
7.5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 64 in Fresno
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area

Address: 2127 Inyo Street, Fresno, CA 93721-2610 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno Convention Centre Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Fresno Convention Centre Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Super Eight
Fresno Super 8
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing