We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Blessingly Quiet and Upscale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Inn
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Blessingly Quiet and Upscale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

I have stayed at the Four Points each and every time I visit Fresno, and was disappointed the only time they did not have room for me. The atmosphere is so very quiet and welcoming-the rooms are large, upscale and comfortable. No water parks or birthday parties-just quiet, quiet, quiet. Staff are very professional and extremely helpful. There is a restaurant on site for convenience and many close by for additional choices. Love the location and the restful professional atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyAFVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    112
    98
    63
    57
See reviews for
99
86
33
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2009

This is a good choice for business travelers. Not a low cost hotel, but fairly consistent with its service. No business center, but staff is generally helpful. Close to shopping.
Safe and ample parking. Good hotel for families in the summer becasue of the pool. pool is not heated. No room service. NO ELEVATORS`for second story rooms!

  • Liked — Comfy beds
  • Disliked — No room service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lalotp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2009

I can usually count on Starwood (in this case, Sheraton) properties to be clean and comfortable. Not the case in Fresno. The first room was dirty--dried splatters all over the vanity mirror, dirty carpet, and orange scum on the shower head, and a couple of long hairs on the shower wall. I was grossed out and the desk clerk moved me to another room that was cleaner but still had an overall dingy appearance with stains on the bed covering, and chipped furniture. When I pulled back the covering on one bed, more long hairs on the sheets so I slept in the other bed with a stained sheet.

Old bathrooms with very dated and poor quality lighting, showerheads that need a thorough cleaning, thin towels, and no fan or heat lamp. I sincerely hope that this hotel is scheduled for some upgrades.

No available outlet at the desk for my computer or charging my cell phone. The outlet was filled by the lamp and telephone. The wifi didn't work so I had to use the DSL connection. Not very business friendly.

I would not stay here again. The surrounding area was somewhat seedy and as a single female I did not feel particularly safe.

The staff was accommodating and tried to be helpful but these problems were more than they could handle.


Hampton Inn is much less of a gamble.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Topdrawer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Corona, ca.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2009

My family was in town and we stayed at the Four Points two nights. First of all, try to book online via the hotels website. We saved roughly $25.00 per night by doing so. They wanted to charge me more when I called the hotel directly to book. The hotel had a few problems in my book. The property looks a little old. But the rooms themselves over all were nicely decorated. However in our room, the air conditioning didnt work. We had the front desk send a guy to look at it, but it still didnt work. Also the bathroom was a little dirty. There were hairs left in the bathtub that the cleaning crew didnt remove, and also there was like no hot water pressure to take a decent bath. In addition I was looking forward to taking a dip in the jacuzzi from the hotel pictures, however the whole time we stayed there, they had yellow tape around the jacuzzi. No one could use it. Wasnt sure why. The Smuggler's Lounge was nice, but the place was DEAD! They should have lit the fireplace and played some music rather than playing the bull riding on the t.v. sets. Overall it was OK for Fresno I guess.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alliemomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2009

I had initially booked my weekend stay at the Radisson, but after looking at the reviews, I changed to the Sheraton. I could not have been more happier staying at this hotel. It does look a little old on the outside, but once you walk through the doors, you can tell a lot of money has been put into the recent renovation. The rooms are nice with very comfortable beds and a lot of space. The front desk employees were super nice and very helpful when it came to questions about nightlife, food etc... I would also like to say a special thanks to Art for taking care of me and my group while we were there. He went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. If I ever return back to Fresno, this will be the hotel I book.

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank shottiherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2008

The hotel has gone to great lengths to improve the quality of the hotel. The bed is comfortable. The sheets and pillow provided ensure a good sleep. The desk and chair for the office space in the room has ample space to work on. The rooms are always clean.

The maintenance staff and the restaurant staff are excellent and always curtious.

However, it seems that the front desk staff needs a little bit more training. I have called the front desk at night a few times for requests and issues with my room. More than twice, I have received responses stating that I should call back in the morning and address it to a staff member that comes in the morning. I found these remarks unprofessional and rude.

I have stayed here a number of times and it seems that the front desk staff has held back the quality of service that this hotel can provide.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, decent business hotels. Excellent service from other hotel staff.
  • Disliked — Poor customer service from Front Desk.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeBruin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2008

This hotel is close to Fresno Airport and has big rooms at reasonable prices. They have a very nice pool and a small but well equipped gym. I have stayed there twice and have always found the hotel staff to be very friendly and attentive. The rooms are humongous and well kept. Only issue is that the water pressure isn't all that great but that is a city problem. The hotel itself is not located in the nicest part of Fresno but its not like there is much to do in Fresno at night anyway....

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricky129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
1.7 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#32 of 64 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn

Property: Park Inn
Address: 3737 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-5307 (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing