We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, refreshing after basic 2 stars”
Review of The Hotel Fresno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel Fresno
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Large rooms, refreshing after basic 2 stars”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Booked this room off Travelocity as a surprise deal, was a little over out dated 2 star rooms else where. The room was massive and showed luxury. Its interesting the more star ratings the less the hotel gives you. No hair dryer, no complimentary breakfast. The side lamp didn't work. But the toilet would not flush after a couple of uses the front desk didn't care at all! Let maintenance know in the morning, It was after 10pm, but surely they could have moved us next door. We ended up taking the cistern cover off and manually flush from inside. Only got sorry Madam. Perhaps a complimentary breakfast or discount would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    113
    98
    64
    62
See reviews for
101
89
33
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel sucks. I have stayed here many times for work and ever since the Radisson took over the place has gone down hill. My biggest gripe is that the air conditioning is horrible. It is almost non existent. Every time you leave and room service comes in, they turn the air conditioning off. I'm surprised anyone stays here anymore.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle O, Manager at The Hotel Fresno, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have talked with the owner, housekeeping and maintenance about the a/c issues you have experienced. I can assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

there eployee's kindness was best. They help everything like making reservation and ride and so on. If I have to chance to recommend the hotel around Yosemiti, I would say this hotel to them. Anyway thank you for you guys kindness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jiwon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were at this hotel July 13, 2014, it was not clean. Our traveling companions had to ask for clean sheets. We had several hairs in our bed and tub. We could deal with this but we had to look for medicine, one of us was sick. When we got out, there were homeless people near the property, signs on the property saying not responsible for stolen items. No restaurants around only across the street a Dollar Tree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinround2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle O, Manager at The Hotel Fresno, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel had many positives.........great room size, excellent house cleaning, restaurant on site, large pool and sauna,, good locations to other restaurants and entertainment.....bed slept super. Also love the cabanas by the pool.

Negatives........poor wifi service, just used phones to handle business. Swimming pool was nice but the pool lights don't work at night. No complimentary breakfast like 90% of other hotels. They offered a breakfast buffet and a reasonable price though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that allows you to walkout directly to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Femi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit afraid from some of the other reviews. The room was nice and the pool was great! The only issues we had were:
1)the maid forgot to leave towels, so we had to call for some
2) housekeeping was loud in the morning, slamming doors after leaving rooms

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownhills, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Room was clean and tidy, no faults.
Wi fi signal not very good though :(

Tip... park up outside reception then check-in and then DRIVE round to your room, the place is quite spread out so you dont have to unload luggage twice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123NeilyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#28 of 64 in Fresno
508 reviews
2.5 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#37 of 64 in Fresno
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
588 reviews
2.0 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#17 of 64 in Fresno
146 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Fresno

Property: The Hotel Fresno
Address: 3737 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-5307 (Formerly Park Inn)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing