We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Large rooms, refreshing after basic 2 stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
australia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Large rooms, refreshing after basic 2 stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Booked this room off Travelocity as a surprise deal, was a little over out dated 2 star rooms else where. The room was massive and showed luxury. Its interesting the more star ratings the less the hotel gives you. No hair dryer, no complimentary breakfast. The side lamp didn't work. But the toilet would not flush after a couple of uses the front desk didn't care at all! Let maintenance know in the morning, It was after 10pm, but surely they could have moved us next door. We ended up taking the cistern cover off and manually flush from inside. Only got sorry Madam. Perhaps a complimentary breakfast or discount would have been appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    111
    98
    60
    53
See reviews for
95
84
33
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel sucks. I have stayed here many times for work and ever since the Radisson took over the place has gone down hill. My biggest gripe is that the air conditioning is horrible. It is almost non existent. Every time you leave and room service comes in, they turn the air conditioning off. I'm surprised anyone stays here anymore.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle O, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have talked with the owner, housekeeping and maintenance about the a/c issues you have experienced. I can assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Busan, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

there eployee's kindness was best. They help everything like making reservation and ride and so on. If I have to chance to recommend the hotel around Yosemiti, I would say this hotel to them. Anyway thank you for you guys kindness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jiwon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Mississippi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were at this hotel July 13, 2014, it was not clean. Our traveling companions had to ask for clean sheets. We had several hairs in our bed and tub. We could deal with this but we had to look for medicine, one of us was sick. When we got out, there were homeless people near the property, signs on the property saying not responsible for stolen items. No restaurants around only across the street a Dollar Tree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinround2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle O, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel had many positives.........great room size, excellent house cleaning, restaurant on site, large pool and sauna,, good locations to other restaurants and entertainment.....bed slept super. Also love the cabanas by the pool.

Negatives........poor wifi service, just used phones to handle business. Swimming pool was nice but the pool lights don't work at night. No complimentary breakfast like 90% of other hotels. They offered a breakfast buffet and a reasonable price though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that allows you to walkout directly to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Femi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit afraid from some of the other reviews. The room was nice and the pool was great! The only issues we had were:
1)the maid forgot to leave towels, so we had to call for some
2) housekeeping was loud in the morning, slamming doors after leaving rooms

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownhills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Room was clean and tidy, no faults.
Wi fi signal not very good though :(

Tip... park up outside reception then check-in and then DRIVE round to your room, the place is quite spread out so you dont have to unload luggage twice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123NeilyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.0 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#24 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
Address: 3737 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-5307 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Four Points
Fresno Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing