We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hotel Fresno
Nearby Hotels
$89
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
51
116
98
67
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
116
98
67
72
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 404 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have been staying here since it was ownee by Sharaton now it is really bad. We had to share the pool with the employees kids. There were people in the pool who weren't staying there. All i can say it was ghetto. We paid to stay and use the facilities if I wanted to go to a public pool I would have taken my kids to the YMCA. It might have been better over there.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whakamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend. We were here to visit family who live in Fresno and also to spend the day in Yosemite. For the money, this was a clean and comfortable stay. My daughter commented that the beds were very comfortable. She doesn't sleep well away from home and was able to sleep pretty good here. It was great not to spend too much money for just a place to sleep and go!

Room Tip: Pool view was lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Front Desk attendees were nice and the beds were comfortable.
The pool, while it looks nice and the cabanas offer shade, was FREEZING cold even when it was 95 degrees out. Our toddler got the chills.
The location was fine for us, we were visiting friends who lived close by.
The cost is reasonable.
But the carpet was old and stained, not good when you have a crawling 1 year old.
The awning above the entry to the hotel was being repaired because it was old and rotting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekawika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

It is 3am and not able to sleep because outside our room is a VERY large gang, having just done research I see why no one is approaching them and no police presence, free WiFi is handy here! Look up gangs in Fresno and you will see what I mean! We came here with an organised tour so not under our control but if you are choosing to stop here I would suggest you give the place a miss altogether.
On the positive side the staff are nice, the restaurant served up some very nice food and the pool area is good.
Hopefully we will make it through the night without a shooting, its great to experience the real US of A !!

Room Tip: Not at the front,side or back!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle O, Manager at The Hotel Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you did not feel safe. We did have a bike club in house over the weekend that stay here a couple times a year. I will discuss this situation with hotel management to make sure this does not happen in the future!

Also I will make sure to pass on to the staff of the wonderful job they did with service and let the restaurant know of the wonderful food you had experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Don't be fooled by the name Radisson because it cannot be compared. The place was generally tired, old and dirty. We arrived around ten minutes before bar closing time (at 8:30!) and after a long, exhausting journey we went to get some drinks and were asked to provide ID for a glass of water for my grandson. The two jobsworths behind the bar were convinced my grandson was having alcohol and when we left we were actually followed by the bartender we felt stalked. The lights in our room weren't working properly, there was no remote to the television and the tea and coffee making facilities were filthy. The pictures above do not represent the true hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iftikar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle O, Manager at The Hotel Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We will also discuss the issues of no remote, lights not working properly and coffee and tea making facility was filthy in your room. We would like to thank you for your feedback as this helps us to fine tune our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews