We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet Oasis in a Busy section of Town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Oasis in a Busy section of Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found the Park Inn was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the restaurant on site was very good but the best part was the pool and jacuzzi in the courtyard was a great place to hang out after a busy day of conferences and meetings. The downsides are the location in a run down section of town and the busy street. Luckily you have everything you need right at the hotel. For a budget place- the hotel was an excellent buy for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the main street, facing the pool and the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank offsite2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    111
    98
    60
    53
See reviews for
95
84
33
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Lovely Large clean modern room. Location fine for one night. Food really good and tasty and a good selection of beer. We had Room 211 (the bathroom vent could do with a clean - otherwise spotless), ground floor overlooking the pool. It was superb. The waitress/server Barbara P in Smugglers was really attentive and very accommodating, she couldn't do enough for you. FREE continental breakfast was nice but could do with more toasters as one 4 slice is not enough. I also asked for tea and didn't get it. Loved the ducks :), Nice beds and free Wifi.

Room Tip: Ground Floor, Back of Property, Overlooking the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleekpeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I usually stay in 4stars only. No such hotel exists in Fresno so I took the best I could get, 3 stars. The town itself is a dump. Lots of gang activity, every business has bars on the windows, drug remnants in parking lots etc. The hotel was not much better. The employee that greeted me did not smile and almost seemed to treat me with suspicion if not contempt. He recited his script but clearly does not enjoy dealing with people. Much like a 7-11 clerk in a bad neighborhood or a city employee at the impound lot. The room was big but it stunk. A few small blood spatters on the bathroom wall. Rust in the sink. Broken tub drain. Filthy carpet. Thankfully the place was almost empty so it was quiet, and the bed was decent. Bright security lights in the parking lot shined right through the semi-opaque curtains lighting up the room all night. The Radisson sign is a temporary hung over whatever used to be there so I assume they just took over. Lets hope they make some big improvements but I wouldn't expect it in such a bad neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EvergreenDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Los Banos
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

just got a groupon and came to spend a nice day at the pool as we had some business around town. Got a super deal and kudos to Stacey who helped with our reservation. Very friendly, professional and accomodating. We requested a bottom floor room by the pool and got one. The pool was big and clean. There need to be a few more chaise lounges as there were only two that were already in use. Nice big room for the price. Got a great cup of coffee/tea in the morning and set off to enjoy the day. Would also recommend the GREAT Shanghai Chinese restaurant down the street voted number one by locals for obvious reasons.

Room Tip: we enjoyed the bottom floor with a nice little patio by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notechno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Needed to make a last minute stay in Fresno and chose the Park Inn. I had stayed here when it was a Four Points in the past. The property is very spread out with a number of two story buildings. Unfortunately there are no elevators, so it is definitely best to ask for a bottom floor room if you have a lot of luggage. My room faced the pool and was very large. The room looked up to date, but there was a large stain on the carpet. The bed was very comfortable since i think the hotel still had the Sheraton bedding in place. Unfortunately, the internet was not very reliable and I had to keep refreshing pages to get them to load fully. I also wish there was a complimentary breakfast like many other brands now offer. Overall a good stay at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was a Starwood Four Points up until a few months ago. On the plus side: Very nice large outdoor pool in center of property - - great for a late splash on a hot night. Comfortable newer beds. Large Room. On the negative: The furnishings, wall treatments and fixtures would benefit from a makeover. The desk staff was courteous and efficient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjparis_delmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We continue to go back to the Park Inn becuase of it's great pool, good location and friendly staff. Since the takeover by Radison, I can't see any improvements other than the ice machines were fixed, stickers put on the entry doors and a new throw on the bed. The pool area was not being maintaned. The deck was littered with cigarette buts and misc garbageand the used town bin was overflowing. The tables were dirty and I had to take a used pool tool, wet it down and wipe the table off. There were only 3 lounge chairs of which one was broken. The cabana has holes in it and is showing a desperate need for repair. As for our room, the carpets were dirty and one of the lamps next the bed didn't work.

As for the staff, everyone was was super helpful and friendly. The maids did a great job.

The owner needs to spend some time walking the property and especially the pool area and get some things done. Hosing off the pool deck on a daily basis would be helpful as weel as adding some lounge chairs and umbrellas. we love staying here, but as time goes on, the place is showing it's age and it is hard for us to justify.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the middle of the building to be away from the entry doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.0 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#24 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
Address: 3737 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93726-5307 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Four Points
Fresno Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing